We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience with great service!”

Taberna Economica de Cascais
Reserve with
Taberna Economica de Cascais is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 632 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I went there for dinner and I experienced really great service and food. Even though the food was not that economical for me and the glass of wine is not great, I experienced warm, homemade Portuguese style food at there. I really liked and enjoyed it. I ordered grilled octopus and I can say it was the best octopus dish I had..! Also the waiter serviced one shot of Ginja for me and It was kinda amazing and so Portuguese-styled experience. So local, so warm restaurant! U should try it!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 나흔 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taberna E, Proprietário at Taberna Economica de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pelo vosso comentário serão sempre bem vindos a nossa casa.
Cumprimentos
Paulo meneses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Amazing place! Friendly people, delicious food, fresh and home made, big portions, good price :) Octopus salad absolutely awesome. All stuff speaks English which is very helpful. I recommend! Nice alternative from big restaurants in the centre of Cascais.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Klaudia Ś
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taberna E, Proprietário at Taberna Economica de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pelo vosso comentário serão sempre bem vindos a nossa casa.
Cumprimentos
Paulo meneses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The fish "taberna style" is served with bag chips. The chef came out and asked how is our dinner. Hmmm... not so good. And not economic also.

Date of visit: March 2017
3  Thank Hrehorciuc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

They often say that great food won't make up for poor service, but great service will make up for poor food. Well with Taberna Economica de Cascais you get both.

The service from our Hungarian born waitress was great and the food was tasty and well cooked

Dinner for 4 with wine was 51 euros

Great value and well worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil_Asher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

If I wanted to be extravagant, I would travel all the way to Cascais just to eat at this restaurant. The dishes have real flavors that are perfectly balanced and well presented. Paulo is a great host who made us feel very comfortable and at home, while in the kitchen Solange has that magic touch that few have with just the simplest ingredients. Would not hesitate to go when in town.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul Noel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taberna E, Proprietário at Taberna Economica de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo vosso comentário é sempre um prazer receber clientes assim simpáticos esperamos uma nova visita em breve serão bem vindos está também é a vossa casa ,cumprimentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Economica de Cascais also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Taberna Economica de Cascais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing