We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,419)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveller rating
1,905
385
89
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,905
385
89
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelsea viewstar hotelupgraded to a suitepool staffboca do infernobreakfast buffetwonderful stayturn down servicebeautiful roomtown centresun loungersnice poollisbon airportbelvedereterraceportugal
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Excellent location and facilities. Staff were also excellent
Large excellently equipped bedrooms
Great spa facilities
Only thing to improve my stay would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pixiedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you've had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.
Please be assured that all of your comments regarding the tea and coffee making facilities will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can. At the moment we have them upon request.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The property itself is beautiful, located right on the beach , with great views over the ocean.
Public areas as lobby, restaurants, bar- beautiful also, dark colour marble, very well maintained. Reception staff nice but not able to give real answers and solutions for big problems they have in rooms.
Rooms are very big , bathrooms impressive also. But ,the most important a hotel has to offer is a bed, a decent one, because this is the first and most important necessity of a tourist. And they are NOT able to offer this ,because ALL mattresses in the hotel are finished, destroyed...you sleep on the springs and if you are over 50 you will sure have serious problems with your back after such an experience.
We stayed 3 days in the hotel and we changed 3 rooms ,the staff was very sympathetic and tried to do their best in order to accommodate us in a proper way. But, nothing can help in a hotel where all mattresses are finished .
Only management is guilty by this situation, the rest of the furnishing is in a quite good condition, what is the problem to buy new mattresses? How much will cost this operation comparable with the profits they have all year round?
I want to mention also stains on carpets ,the system that makes the blinds go down was broken and at the afternoon hours we felt like in a boiler.
The views were spectacular but all the rest was a mess , this is not a LHW or a 5 stars location...
Breakfast was very good, a very wide selection of everything, is a buffet so I don't have anything to say about the service.
And the cocktails they serve at the pool are a real shame, they have no idea how to prepare anything and the result is awful. Probably they hire students , as they do also in their restaurant "Belvedere".
Such a pity! I could spend there other vacations but not in these conditions!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We regret that your experience was not the best one.
Usually the comments about our Hotel are very positive but we will take all of your comments into consideration and do our utmost to improve the aspects mentioned.
We are undergoing general maintenance in our rooms, including mattresses and carpets according to availability.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, at the Grande Real Villaitália Hotel & Spa so you can feel all the improvements we've done.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We absolutely love this hotel! The location, the staff, the accommodations, the services, the food, and the proximity to the sea, the village, and to Sintra & Lisbon is perfect! We will always be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghall288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for mentioning our location as one of our best assets.
We're also very happy to know that you've had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

One of the best hotels in Portugal. A real Leading Hotel of the world. Great sea views. Superb rooms.
Friendly personnel. Portuguese and Italian cuisine . Ponctuel voiturier, clients are known by name.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F932GGericv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We really loved facilyties, location, kind and helpfull personnel and the atmosphere in Villa Italia! It`s easy to recommend the hotel to our friends. Villa Italia is an excellend choise to spend Holiday in Cascais!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 672markkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments about our hotel, service and staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us very much. Our daily goal is to offer great experiences to our Guests and we're very glad to learn that we did so.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews