We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
1,072
229
32
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
229
32
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet restaurantholmes place gyminfinity poolsea viewbuffet lunchbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomstar hotelbottle of champagnevery attentive staffbusy roadbig balconythoroughly enjoyed our staythird floorhighly recommend this hotelpool staffpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2015

A luxury hotel in Lisbon resort Cascais. Very nice scenery from the hotel, all rooms sea view. Nicely decorated lobby and very helpful personnel. Just a little minus that have to cross the street when going to the seaside by the ocean.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank mariussag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Branco, Gerente geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your most valuable comments. They very important to us in order to improove the Hotel and service.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cascais Miragem and I would like to mention that there is an underground passage at 150 meters away from the Hotel to go to the promenade on the seaside avoiding the street. I am sorry if no one told you.

Thanking you for your preference and looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Cascais Miragem.

Best perosnal regards
José Branco
General Manager
Hotel Cascais Miragem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I stayed in Hotel Miragem Feb 7-15 in a suite facing the bay. Very comfortable rooms, great staff and good service. Hotel manager Sergio was incredibly thoughtful and attentive to our needs, and went above and beyond regular service. Food selection for breakfast was amazing, some of the best I've had in any place around the world. Fabulous dinners as well with superb service.

Room Tip: Ask for odd-numbered rooms, they face the bay instead of the background walls
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank imariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Attended a conference at the Miragem though I stayed elsewhere. As far as a conference venue goes it was excellent, plenty of rooms, with variety of sizes. Service was excellent throughout the week and the nibbles (savoury and sweet choices) at coffee time were truly lovely. The buffet lunch was also superb, with a massive variety of cold starters, very good selection of main courses, and some incredible deserts. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SIXOCLOCKTICKET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I had read the reviews and therefore had high expectations. I was not disappointed, on the contrary, the experience was absolutely wonderful.

Check in was fast and efficient, I was provided with room 409. Nice room, quite large, very clean, very large bathroom, had a stand up shower and a separate bath, two sinks, marble floor, delightful. It seems every room is looking out to the sea, with a balcony in most cases.

Had dinner in the restaurant, amazing experience, wonderful staff, exquisite food. Breakfast was great, just a lot of everything, fresh papaya, mango, melon, orange slices, attentive staff, etc etc.

The entire staff seems to be quite fluent in English, internet was free and very fast, nice selection of TV Channels, appreciated the four or five electrical outlets under the desk, truly a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lukealbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We booked 2 sea view rooms. Rooms and lobby were elegantly furnished and very clean. The hotel has spectacular views and is quite central to restaurants and museums. The breakfast at the hotel offered a wide variety of food that was delicious. The pool deck has lovely views and caters for drinks to be served while soaking up the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Eunique28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews