We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home comforts in Cacais”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dinning Room with Fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dinning Room with Fireplace
Fully equipped kitchen Main bedroom with King size and lots of closet space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living and Dinning Room with Fireplace
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom with King size and lots of closet space
Bathroom
Nice view from the balcony (table and 4 chairs)
Cable TV, Playstation, DVD, Fiver optic Wifi Intenet
Hall
Twin bedroom, also with a lot of closet space
Entrance
All equipped Kitchen
Lots of nice details in the apartment
Amazing Cascais !  View of the bay and the marina
5 minutes away from the apartment !
Guincho beach, 6 kms away (by bike, car or bus)
Loads of monuments to visit in Cascais
Musuem in Cascais (walking distance)
Great surf destination
Cascais Hipodrome is 10 mins walk from the apartment (1.5 km)
1 min from the apartment, lots of bar and restaurant with amazing Sea view
This is golf country !  The nearest golf course is 10 mins walk distance !
Get on the bike route all along the sea coast, right off the apartment !
View of the Cascais bay, 15 mins walk
You are close to the Estoril Casino (largest in Europe)
The Cascais Marina is 10 mins walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deniseduf...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home comforts in Cacais”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was true to the photographs and a pleasure to live in. I have never stayed anywhere with as much crockery and the towels were in plentiful supply too. On arrival, we were met by the owner's Dad who showed us around the apartment then took us on a tour around the area and Cascais centre, which we felt was a very generous touch and much appreciated. It's a beautiful area with plenty to do and the train ride to Lisbon is well worth taking. It was refreshing to go somewhere which was real value for money, we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: Graffiti everywhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
So very kind of you to leave a review of your stay with us ! We are glad that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and in our nice city. I'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking really great care of our apartment, that was much appreciated. We would love to welcome you again in our home and in Our lovely city of cascais. Best regards to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge D
Geel, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like home on vacation”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice, large and quiet apartment near Cascais city centre. We stayed here for thee nights with our daughters from 7 and 9. With older children or adults you don't need a car. Free bicycles nearby.
Ideally situated to rest,or visit Sintra or Lisbon. Good restaurants in walking distance!
Would love to go here again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The deposit wasn't returned by Holiday Lettings who claimed they didn't have it; the owner, very embarrassed, returned it to me as soon as I mentioned it to him.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we sure would love to welcome you again in Cascais and at our apartment. Your review actually gave us an idea which is that we will start to leave available to our guests the buses stops and schedule. Althoug we are close to town center by bike or walk as you've stated, it can prove useful sometimes to go by bus. Fortunately, the bus stop is right in front of our apartment.
Also, it was a shame that your taxi driver get lost and wasn't really helpful :=( In many cases, we do arrange for our guests a trasnfer service from the airport take take you straight to the apartment. It ends up being cheaper, hassle free and relaxing way to start your vacations. Next time around, we will plan for this !
Best regards and hope to see you soon again,
Olivier & Rosario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica G
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing