We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and tasty”

Restaurante Coleccao d'Aromas
Ranked #154 of 574 Restaurants in Cascais
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 7 January 2017

small and cosy place with home meals. hospitality owners, good space inside and outside. must try and come back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mmarvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aromas C, Gerente at Restaurante Coleccao d'Aromas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for your evaluation, it's with our costumers opinion that we know if we are on the right path. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We were searching for a place to have lunch and a local recommended here. The food was really good and the service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Thank Pageygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aromas C, Gerente at Restaurante Coleccao d'Aromas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thanks a lot for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

A small very friendly informal restaurant off the beaten track that serves Portuguese and Brazil-inspired cuisine. Expected more given existing reviews that I think were inflated more by the inexpensive prices and healthy portions than the quality of the dishes. (Set meals can be had for under 10 euros.) The moquecas were just OK and paled compared to Brazilian dishes of the same name. A pumpkin dish turned out to be one cooked in a pumpkin-looking pot, not a real pumpkin. Other dishes were better -- the encrusted salmon was tasty but the texture mushy. Appetizers, though, were quite good. Service was friendly but a little disjointed -- orders were forgotten, dishes arrived sporadically and sometimes required an hour to get to the table. A "nice" restaurant but not one I would go out of my way for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aromas C, Gerente at Restaurante Coleccao d'Aromas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thanks a lot for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

One of my favourite restaurants here - Tried almost everything on the menu. Each meal is excellent and more than worth to try. This restaurant is family owned which makes you feel very welcome :) Delicious Food + friendly people = perfect place for lunch and dinner :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We went for my husbands birthday last night and it was GREAT! There was about 25 of us and everyone loved their meals! Great Sangria and wine. Carlos was wonderful and very accommodating! Thanks for a lovely evening! OHHHH and the cheesecake!! To die for, soooooo GOOD! Everything is made fresh which was very appealing and you could tell!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmandaMcCulloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Coleccao d'Aromas also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Coleccao d'Aromas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing