We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well equipped spacious house located close to...”
Town House - evening January
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Town House - evening January
Secluded Patio Patio Entrance - new patio furniture 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Town House - evening January
Secluded Patio
Patio Entrance - new patio furniture 2015
Dining Area
Sitting Area from Dining Room
Sitting Area
Sitting Area to Patio
Kitchen - new in 2015
Kitchen - new in 2015
Washing/Store Room - new in 2015
Master Bedroom new furniture etc 2015
Master Bedroom - new furniture etc 2015
Twin Bedroom - new furniture etc 2015
Single Bedroom new furniture etc 2015
Upstairs Bathroom - new 2015
Landing - Bathroom from Master Bedroom
Entrance Hall & Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom - Shower Cabinet
Ground Floor Plan & Patio
Upstairs Floor Plan
Location - Cascais Centre
Cascais Centre - 2 min walk
Local Restaurant (50 mtrs)
Cascais - Old Town
Cascais Beach - 1 minute
Bay of Cascais - 1 minute
Bay of Cascais - 1 minute
Bay of Cascais - 1 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bwtl
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well equipped spacious house located close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed in Town House a number of times as it is a perfect place to stay in Cascais. It is well appointed and is only a short walk to the beach, a park and numerous restaurants. The owner is always available to help you enjoy your holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third holiday here - can thoroughly recommend it!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My elderly mother and I love staying here as it is so central to everything. We don't have to go far for supplies as there is a handy shop a few paces away which is well stocked and has now opened up as a cafe and makes fresh bread daily. We were spoilt for choice as to where to eat in Cascais and the owners recommended some good places. They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The shops, restaurants, beach, marina etc are all a short walk away. Despite this, the house is in a very quiet location and we enjoyed relaxing in the secluded patio area. The house itself is just as described - spotless, comfortable and with a well equipped kitchen should you choose to dine in. Our favourite daily destination was Santinis - make sure you seek it out if you want to enjoy a huge variety of the best ice-cream you can buy! This house was like a home from home and I know we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - quiet but within easy walking distance of everything in Cascais.
Liked least: Couldn't fault house or owners
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelhugh...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best choice for Cascais”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this property at the beginning of May.
When I was researching where to go on holiday, I first looked at the area, and then for suitable accommodation. Reviews of the town convinced me that Cascais would be a good place to visit, but all the reviews understated the charm, beauty and general ambience of this lovely town. Despite my thorough research, until we arrived I didn’t really appreciate how close to the town, beaches, parks and museums this house is. Great for me since I use 2 walking sticks to aid my mobility. An added bonus was that we could fall out of bed and into the local café for breakfast etc; close but no noise to spoil the tranquil setting. The property is very comfortable, clean and well maintained, with more than enough equipment for a worry-free holiday. David, the owner, is a fine gentleman who went above and beyond “meeting and greeting” by showing us the town, making recommendations and introductions. The big test on how good a property and location is, “Would I go again”? Well the proof of the pudding is in the eating – we have just booked to return again this coming September. This place is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and confort of the property.
Liked least: No issues at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixiejo20...
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I had stayed in this town house about 10 years ago and returned over Easter 16 with his elderly mother and our 5 year old son. Each generation enjoyed Cascais (lovely restaurants & bars, great beach, fabulous shopping) and this villa is perfectly located to take full advantage, being only a couple of minutes walk from the town square. David was a very helpful host and arranged a private transfer (Euro45 each way) from Lisbon airport. The town house is simply and comfortably furnished and the outside space is a rarity in such a centrally-located property. Despite its location, the villa is very quiet and we all slept very well. I recommend to start your day with a coffee and pastry from the café 2 doors up; their espresso remains the best I have ever tasted. Take the cups from the villa and they will fill them for Euro 0.60 each. There's a good sushi restaurant just around the corner and lovely eateries in the surrounding streets if the two-minute walk into town is too much! There is the most incredible park just two minutes from the house. All in all, just a wonderful holiday and I highly recommend this town house. Thank you David. I hope it's not another 10 years before we return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for two weeks and loved the house. Right in the middle of the old town, next to the marina and a couple of beautiful parks, this cozy well decorated and impeccably clean and fully equipped townhouse couldn't have been more perfect for my family. The weather in Cascais was sunny and warm and we took long walks along the scenic causeway also 2 minutes away. There is a lovely grocery shop serving lunches right next to the house which also came in very handy as well as some of the best restaurants in Cascais. We strongly reccomend it and the british owner is very friendly and extremely helpful (showed us around).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing