We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Purala Wool Valley Hotel & Spa(Covilha)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TRYP Covilha Dona Maria Hotel(Covilha)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Serra da Estrela(Covilha)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Eufemia(Covilha)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (316)
    Filter reviews
    316 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    138
    85
    19
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    69
    138
    85
    19
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsone nightplace to staynice viewroom was cleanmy girlfriendvalleyheightviewsportugallunawifinaturesnow
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 316 reviews
    Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

    No problems cancelling the stay due to nearby forest fire. We only had a glimpse of the hotel - but it looked more than fantastic inside and outside. The view from the pool over the valley and mountains is definitely worth experiencing. Hope to see you again some time under more peaceful conditions.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    Thank gixxergirl_dk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bruno F, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel dos Carqueijais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

    Dear Client. Thank you for visiting and sending us your opinion. We regret the situation of the fires, always scary and we try to minimize to our guests with our posture and understanding. We hope to see you again on another occasion.
    Regards
    Bruno Fernandes
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 August 2017

    Possibly the best view we have ever experienced on our biking trips. This view is insane. It is near to the Torres which is the highest point in Portugal but still, breathtaking! Food is good, quite a wide range/choice, pool is lovely but was v cold (height?) Room was spacious, lovely and v clean. Lovely staff and great service. Will be back!

    Room Tip: I would ask for a pool view room next time
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Clare R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bruno F, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel dos Carqueijais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

    Dear Client. Thank you for visiting and sending us your opinion. We were very pleased to know that we had a quality stay in our company, with a highlight to our magnificent view.
    Best Regards
    Bruno Fernandes
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

    It was a pleasant surprise, everyone was nice and breakfast was very good.
    The view is beautiful.
    The room was clean and pretty.
    The bathroom was separated by glass and we could see the person inside through the blinds.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank QuinitoMendes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Bruno F, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel dos Carqueijais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

    Dear Client. Thank you for visiting and sending us your opinion. We were very pleased to know that you had a quality stay in our company and that we were able to live up to your expectations.
    Best Regards
    Bruno Fernandes
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 March 2017

    Stayed at the hotel with my girlfriend for a snowboarding weekend at serra da estrela. We were looking for a comfortable and quiet hotel to spend the night an this hotel met our needs very well.

    Positive:
    The rooms are modern, comfortable with a great mountain view.
    Friendly staff.
    Good value for money

    I will return again.

    Room Tip: rooms facing the pool have a great view
    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Frederico_23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Luna H, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel dos Carqueijais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

    Dear Guest.
    We would like to thank you for your preference and for your comment. We are glad to know that our service met your expectations. Loonking forward to receive you again.
    Best Regards
    Bruno Fernandes
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    I was looking for a place for my group to stay in June. I wanted a special place not a regular hotel, after all we are in a special area. I slept one night in Luna hotel, it was cold outside but very warm inside. A small, warm, inviting hotel, a different hotel. The staff was helpful and ready to help, allot of parking area outside, and very quiet. The view is outstanding, an excellent hotel for couples, the showers have an electric curtain inside the glass, that can be open, i will leave you all with your imagination, i know what i wanted my girlfriend to do in that specific moment' if i only had one. My group of senior citizens will enjoy the hotel and its location, the kitchen will prepare almost everything for you if you didn't found it on the table, don't be shay. thank you Luiz, thank you Filipa and thank you Rui, the hotel manager, don't forget: senior citizens love salty herring fish at breakfast, Salad and a fresh orange juice. See you all in June.

    Room Tip: For better view, stay as much as you can at the end of the corridors.
    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Oded E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Luna H, Diretor-Geral at Luna Hotel dos Carqueijais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

    Dear Guest.
    We would like to thank for your preference anda your comment. It will be a pleasure to receive you again in June.
    Best Regards
    Bruno Fernandes
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews