We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
130
235
73
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
235
73
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel great hotel one night shopping mall excellent price right next door hot food indoor pool nice room comfortable bed nice staff supermarket serra amenities cereal summer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed on the 5th floor. The rooms are big as well as the bathrooms. We had dinner one time there (they had a buffet) but it was not good. I don't recommend it. There is an indoor swimming pool, but since it is open for the general public sometimes there are the scheduled classes leaving little space for the hotel guests to stay - we weren't able to go swimming once. The location is ok, with nice staff, but for the amount paid, we were expecting more.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101dianat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We only stayed one night in Covilha since we were travelling west. The hotel was very good, the reception efficient and friendly. Rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom also. The restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice hotel and good rates. Must be the law of supply and demand !! This hotel is what travelers staying for one night or two are looking for. A modern hotel with nice rooms and large bathrooms. Room was clean, very comfortable, personnel very polite.
One disapointment: pool and gym facilities are used for lessons to outsiders at peak time (18:00 and on) . I fell that these facilities should be reserved for guests at peak time !!

Room Tip: Use the gym or Spa before 18:00
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had to stop here on short notice while on vacation, and got nice, clean rooms at a reasonable price. As this is a chain hotel we did not expect, nor get, a very personal experience, but the rooms are spacious, nice and clean, and the rate we got was very good. The staff we dealt with were also nice. The hotel is reasonable close to the center of Covilhã.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is what travelers staying for one night or two are looking for. A modern hotel with nice rooms and large bathrooms (no bathtubs), attended by efficient and friendly staff. Dinners and breakfast were decent too. A nice surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews