We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it that hard to wash off a plate?”
Review of Gelataria Italia

Gelataria Italia
Ranked #13 of 15 Dessert in Coimbra
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Gelateria Italia, now called BELLINI (I hope they didn't change the name to avoid being related to the old bad reviews), served us sandwiches with cheese (the cheap one that comes with folio around every slice when you buy 10 peaces package for 1,50€ in a shop) and with "Italian" persunto (it wasn't and it was a bad quality one) all served on a dirty plate with leftovers of a previous guest and honey all over the plate. Disgusting! A vegetarian hamburger was just bad and small sized. The prices, however, were a lot bigger. Avoid this place.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Have ordered two menu's and in the end was charged as if I ordered separated plates and drinks...pay attention when ordering and make Shure you will pay what you expect.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Benjamim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Had 4 ice creams between us and they were terrible. Had no taste and were severely watered down. Give it a miss

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank TheItalianTopDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I was here twice when in Coimbra, first for a gelato, which if not one of the best gelaterias I've been to, wasn't bad. I returned in search of something more substantial. The service was preoccupied at best, and I was served the most hilariously bad isolate caprese I've ever eaten. little round balls of mozzarella, with mediocre cherry tomatoes, spiced only not with fresh basil - it's a simple enough dish - but with dried oregano. I decided not to stay for dessert, even though I HAD liked the gelato.

Three Tripadvosr circles only because of the gelato.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This cafe sells many different sorts of ice-cream, drinks and desserts. The customer can sit inside or, much better on a nice day, outside, where you can watch lots of people going about their day in Coimbra. The ice-cream dishes we ordered were delicious. We also enjoyed coffee, fruit juice, and a really delicious and not too sweet still lemon drink.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helenart2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelataria Italia also viewed

Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 

Been to Gelataria Italia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing