We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rainha D. Amelia, Arts & Leisure(Castelo Branco)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Imperio do Rei(Castelo Branco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Formosa(Castelo Branco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Quinta Dos Carvalhos(Castelo Branco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residencial Horta D'Alva(Castelo Branco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
134
251
64
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
251
64
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewspacious roomone nightgreat hotelrecommend this hotela la cartebusiness tripindoor poolrestaurant managerexcellent stayexcellent valuehotel is modernfront desk staffnext morningbeautiful cityat short noticefriendly helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This is a large hotel that would be ideal for conferences & large groups. It is ideally located overlooking the town & countryside & has large, clean & comfortable rooms with balconies.
However, the restaurant is a disaster. In my opinion, the Restaurant Manager & Head Chef should both be replaced. While there was a wide selection of food for the dinner (& breakfast) buffet, the "hot" food was cold & some of the "cold" food should have been heated. My wife unfortunately eat a small piece of salmon (that was grey & looked as though it had been overcooked & reheated - as a result, she suffered overnight wit food poisoning! At least the front desk staff were concerned when told about it.

Room Tip: Room with a view but don't eat there!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had a very spacious room with a great view.
The restaurant offers a buffet and a la carte, we went for the buffet what i think was tasty. A very friendly and helpful staff.
The price included breakfast.

It is close to all the things you want to see

Room Tip: ask for a room on the westside, then you have a great view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações Públicas at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo Hotel. We also appreciate your comments about our staff and services and will work to continue deserving your trust. We look forward to welcoming you again! Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I have to thanks for the great service who have proposed to us for the day that we have passed me and my wife, it was a wonderfull day, and night as well.
I leave my experience with a big "E", thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Tryp Colina do Castelo Hotel as well as for your lovely words about our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yous sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We just checked out from the hotel and we're very disappointed from the experience after 1 night.
The hotel is situated on a hill with beautiful view of the city. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is what spoiled the experience. The tub and the tiles around are very old with cracks and mildew.
We had dinner last night at their restaurant and I Won't recommend it.
The breakfast was disappointing as well.
Some of the items that was served were from last night dinner.
This is your average 2-3 star hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hsblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at The Tryp Colina do Castelo! we are sorry we did not met your expectations. Regarding your comment about breakfast, we were therefore surprised once it is one of the most appreciated services by our guests for its composition and quality. We will do everything to improve the quality of our services and hope to be able to welcoming you again. with our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is situated on the highest point in the area, commanding stunning views over the surrounding countryside, all the way to the Serra da Estrela in the north and Spain to the east.
The hotel itself is a little faded, although offers a good breakfast and onsite 'spa' services.
I would recommend venturing down the winding streets to the town centre to enjoy the evening amongst the locals, followed by a wander along the castle walls to marvel at the night-time views.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bristol_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo hotel as well as for your kind comments about our hotel! We will keep working to deserve your trust and look forward to welcomming you again! Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews