We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
144
272
72
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
272
72
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view spacious room great hotel a la carte comfortable hotel swimming pool evening buffet restaurant manager mini bar front desk staff excellent value next morning varied menu beautiful city hill castle portugal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I have to thanks for the great service who have proposed to us for the day that we have passed me and my wife, it was a wonderfull day, and night as well.
I leave my experience with a big "E", thanks for everything.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Tryp Colina do Castelo Hotel as well as for your lovely words about our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yous sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We just checked out from the hotel and we're very disappointed from the experience after 1 night.
The hotel is situated on a hill with beautiful view of the city. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is what spoiled the experience. The tub and the tiles around are very old with cracks and mildew.
We had dinner last night at their restaurant and I Won't recommend it.
The breakfast was disappointing as well.
Some of the items that was served were from last night dinner.
This is your average 2-3 star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hsblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at The Tryp Colina do Castelo! we are sorry we did not met your expectations. Regarding your comment about breakfast, we were therefore surprised once it is one of the most appreciated services by our guests for its composition and quality. We will do everything to improve the quality of our services and hope to be able to welcoming you again. with our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is situated on the highest point in the area, commanding stunning views over the surrounding countryside, all the way to the Serra da Estrela in the north and Spain to the east.
The hotel itself is a little faded, although offers a good breakfast and onsite 'spa' services.
I would recommend venturing down the winding streets to the town centre to enjoy the evening amongst the locals, followed by a wander along the castle walls to marvel at the night-time views.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bristol_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo hotel as well as for your kind comments about our hotel! We will keep working to deserve your trust and look forward to welcomming you again! Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had the pleasure to experience Tryp Colina for a family event recently. The location is outstanding as well as the service from its employees. Carlos who checked us in was wonderful and very helpful. The entire dinning room staff was excellent as well. The hotel itself was very pleasant, however, the rooms and bathrooms are a bit out dated. Even though this was the case, it did not lack in cleanliness. It was an excellent value and that also has to be considered. I would definitely come back if in the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank clorinda452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo hotel as well as for your kind comments about our hotel! We will keep working to deserve your trust and look forward to welcomming you again! Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The hotel is excellent. The staff was likeable (especially at reception). Good cleaning service in the hotel, at room and pool. The pool had excellent conditions.
Great view to the city, next to the castle.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lu_smiguelp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo hotel as well as for your kind comments about our hotel! We will keep working to deserve your trust and look forward to welcomming you again! Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews