We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Guest House a Esplanada(Castelo Branco)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residencial Horta D'Alva(Castelo Branco)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa da Nora(Castelo Branco)
US$ 93
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Guest House Host O Morro(Castelo Branco)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Telhadense(Castelo Branco)
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Quinta Formosa(Castelo Branco)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Imperio do Rei(Castelo Branco)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
47
75
50
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
75
50
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fiwithin easy walking distancejuiceameliaupgradesportocafes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights for a friend's wedding, the room was adequate and clean. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Parking is available under the hotel (which is free) and it is not far to walk to local attractions and restaurants/cafes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank siriusmck86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntCarvalho, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Rainha D. Amelia, Arts & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Siriusmck86,
Thank you for your presence in our hotel. We are glad that we could provide a good service and quality. You are always welcome to return for another pleasant stay. Looking forward to hear from you in the future.
Best Regards,
AntCarvalho - Assistente de Direcção

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Nothing special to say about this hotel. Breakfast was dreadful, no variety, nothing fresh like fruit or juice... Location was quite handy for my purpose and the staff were professional. I will look for other options if I need to come back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank mariarpms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntCarvalho, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Rainha D. Amelia, Arts & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Mrs. Maria,
Thank you so much for your presence. You are always welcome to return for another pleasant stay.
Looking forward to hear from you.
Best Regards, António Carvalho - Assistente de Direcção

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We love this hotel. Stayed in September 2016. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, the staff were so delightful and helpful, they made us feel so welcome. All area are spotless and shining clean. Our bedroom, we liked very much on the front with a balcony. Food good, loved the breakfast. Parking in the garage can be a little tight, but we managed every evening to find a space.
We personally can find no fault with this delightful hotel. Going back to stay there again in a couple of weeks time , cant wait. See you very soon Hotel Rainha D. Amelia.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntCarvalho, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Rainha D. Amelia, Arts & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Mr. Wight,
Thank you so much for your preference. Your words made us feel honor to have you as a friend. We always want to provide high quality service. You are always welcome to return for another pleasant stay.
Looking forward to hear from you.
Best Regards, António Carvalho - Assistente de Direcção

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Was the best thing going for this hotel the poor waitress was rushed off her feet and no one seemed to want to help her half of the things that were supposed to be in the room were not there there may be good hotels in castelo branco but this was not one of them

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithHawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntCarvalho, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Rainha D. Amelia, Arts & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear Keith Hawley
Thank you for your presence at our property. We are sorry that you didn't like the experience. Hope to see you soon to guarantee a good stay.
Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best Regards, AntCarvalho - Assistente de Direcção

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It was my third stay in Rianha d Amelia. As usually very friendly reception staff, nice and clean room with air con, forty channels in TV and quick internet. Private parking with a lot of space. Simple but tasty breakfasts and great dinners. Hotel in the centre with easy access to any place of the city.

Room Tip: Any room Used by me had the same standards
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntCarvalho, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Rainha D. Amelia, Arts & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016


Dear Irek S.,
Thank you for your presence in our hotel. We are glad that we could provide a good service and quality. You are always welcome to return for another pleasant stay.
Looking forward to hear from you.
Best Regards, António Carvalho - Assistente de Direcção

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews