We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
56
20
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
20
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay excellent location bed portugal breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The room we had was fairly basic but was clean and served the purpose. The Inn is a converted older home that has a lot of character.

We could easily walk to the canals, etc.

The staff was the best part of the hotel experience. They definitely wanted to make sure that we had an enjoyable stay and made us feel 'at home'. The breakfast was very good as well, with the staff preparing you eggs if you wanted (in addition to the other options)

The wifi was a bit spotty but OK.

Would I stay again? Yes

Stayed: March 2018
Thank TMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The very pretty mansion-style building is at an excellent location. Inside and outside it is beautiful, and nicely refurbished. The common areas of the hotel are elegantly decorated. The very large room itself has a refreshing appeal. On the downside, the room is furnished in a way that is a bit too minimalist; there is a bed and two Ikea bed-side tables in the room and nothing else. If you are in the room, you must be on the bed as there are no chairs or anything as such. Moreover, apart from the soap, there was not any consumables that you would usually get in a hotel room. However, the beautiful setting makes up for the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night.
The rooms are very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very rich, a lot of good food.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay, a good value for your money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank limorG3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in this hostel and we were amazed by the history of the house and dedication of the owners to keep the old style floor, stair, handrail and architecture intact and in prestigious condition.
Breakfast was super good with plenty of options, different types of bread, jams, yogurt and etc.
Walking distance for all major attractions in Aveiro. Perfect location.
The only down side is that there is no parking in the property. I had to keep my car in a underground paid parking for 3 days and I paid 35 Euros for this.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicteroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We had a great stay (only for one night, very last minute, withouth booking in advance) at the Charm hostel. The owner couple welcomed us with happiness and were so kind and helpful throughout our short stay. Rooms are very clean, lovely and simple decorated. We loved the style of the house in general. Unexceptional breakfast (buffet + eggs). Thanks a lot for your kindness, you really influenced our stay in Portugal in a very positive way.
PS: perfectly close situated to the city centre

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews