We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
422
498
162
53
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
498
162
53
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel nice walk swimming pool business trip per day train station turkish bath new building garage parking waste land endless selection a pleasant minute walk wifi worked well town centre comfortable rooms comfortable stay room rate
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The hotel is 2 minutes away from the centre of Aveiro. Yet, it is placed in a quiet area. There is a big lake and green zones for walking around at night and just relax, a few minutes away from all the bars and the lively centre. The hotel is superb in comfort - I'd recommend the bigger rooms in the corner, facing the beautiful view over the river canal. All the commodities you would expect with an excellent wellness spa service that has amazing services. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and provide a great experience of luxury and privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank marianaferreira2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Melia Ria Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Marianaferreira2018,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us concerning your recent stay at Meliã Ria Hotel and Spa.

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay at our Hotel or any other hotel of Meliã Hotels International.

We remain at your disposal for any further queries.

Best regards,

Eliana Alves
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Hotel is nice located at a lake. Very gentle reception team very helpfull. Checkin fast. They offer you fresh water with fruit (was very hot outside) Room is nice good bed bathroom is large with good shower. Breakfast complete.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Melia Ria Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Mr. Bruvan,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us concerning your recent stay at Meliã Ria Hotel and Spa.

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay at our Hotel or any other hotel of Meliã Hotels International.

We remain at your disposal for any further queries.

Best regards,

Eliana Alves
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This location couldn’t be much better. There appears to be almost unlimited parking opposite so don’t pay extra at the hotel!
Easy 10/15 minute walk to the centre of town where some good and at least one great restaurants exist (OBarrio is NOT to be missed!).
Staff at the hotel are very accommodating and were a mine of knowledge on all things Aveiro.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Melia Ria Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and Hotel.

We are most pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with Us.

We look forward to your next stay at our Hotel or any other hotel of Meliã Hotels International.

Kind Regards,

Eliana Alves
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Melia Rio is a nice, clean, modern hotel...just not the quaintness we were looking for. The folks at the front desk were very nice, checked us in early and gave us late extended stay for the nest day. Clean and large rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Melia Ria Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Carolina M,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us concerning your recent stay at Meliã Ria Hotel and Spa.

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay at our Hotel or any other hotel of Meliã Hotels International.

We remain at your disposal for any further queries.

Best regards,

Eliana Alves
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Recent purpose-built hotel within walking distance of the centre of Aveiro.
Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. We particularly appreciated having a corner room with double aspect. Reception and room staff were courteous and welcoming. We had a lot of luggage so liked the fact we could access the hotel parking from the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level corner room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliGo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Melia Ria Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mrs. LiliGo92,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and Hotel.

We are most pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with Us.

We look forward to your next stay at our Hotel or any other hotel of Meliã Hotels International.

Kind Regards,

Eliana Alves
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews