We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
311
206
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
206
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink piano bar main canal pastry loved this hotel great hotel a real gem superior room ovos moles elegant hotel breakfast buffet fish market a wonderful stay polite staff each evening blackout curtains main sites
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a lot to like about this hotel. It is well located facing the canal and a plaza. The staff were excellent, attentive and helpful.

The dining and bar areas are well appointed. Breakfast was good with a range sufficient for most.Our room was spacious and comfortable.

There are a number of restaurants nearby and we found a walk through the streets on the other side of the canal to be interesting and rewarding.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A stylish & beautifully decorated hotel , facing directly the water . Situated In the center of old town Aveiro & mnts walk to all areas of interest . For sure will stay here when i visit again . Piano bar on weekends too . A must visit even for a coffee or a drink .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 426zein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights as part of a tour of Portugal and were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and bright although could have done with a few more power outlets.

The setting is perfect fronting a plaza behind the canal but you need to make sure windows are closed at night as there is a risk of mosquitoes.

The Hotel doesn’t serve dinner but there are many places to eat in the town. Breakfast is continental but there’s sufficient for most appetites.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nickrashtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and decided to come back. The place is ideally located and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. Service was excellent. Great breakfast.

Visit the little streets in the back of the hotel for really nice fish restaurants.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with view on the canal and the park are best
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our room faced the canal and the Jardim do Rossio. There was a craft fair going on in the park with local artisans and their crafts, many were making the products they were selling right on site. Also, we booked the family package which included a ride through the canals, a trip to see how the ovos moles were made and a family movie night in the hotel. The staff was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed for our vacation. If in Aveiro I definitely recommend Hotel Moliceiro!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glassymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews