We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
319
207
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
207
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink main canal piano bar great hotel loved this hotel a real gem ovos moles great boutique our room was spacious elegant hotel breakfast buffet fish market paid parking tourist area walking distance centre of town old town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

There was a lot to like about this hotel. It is well located facing the canal and a plaza. The staff were excellent, attentive and helpful.

The dining and bar areas are well appointed. Breakfast was good with a range sufficient for most.Our room was spacious and comfortable.

There are a number of restaurants nearby and we found a walk through the streets on the other side of the canal to be interesting and rewarding.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

A stylish & beautifully decorated hotel , facing directly the water . Situated In the center of old town Aveiro & mnts walk to all areas of interest . For sure will stay here when i visit again . Piano bar on weekends too . A must visit even for a coffee or a drink .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 426zein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights as part of a tour of Portugal and were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and bright although could have done with a few more power outlets.

The setting is perfect fronting a plaza behind the canal but you need to make sure windows are closed at night as there is a risk of mosquitoes.

The Hotel doesn’t serve dinner but there are many places to eat in the town. Breakfast is continental but there’s sufficient for most appetites.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nickrashtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and decided to come back. The place is ideally located and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. Service was excellent. Great breakfast.

Visit the little streets in the back of the hotel for really nice fish restaurants.

Room tip: Corner rooms with view on the canal and the park are best
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our room faced the canal and the Jardim do Rossio. There was a craft fair going on in the park with local artisans and their crafts, many were making the products they were selling right on site. Also, we booked the family package which included a ride through the canals, a trip to see how the ovos moles were made and a family movie night in the hotel. The staff was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed for our vacation. If in Aveiro I definitely recommend Hotel Moliceiro!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glassymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews