We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
60
142
75
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
142
75
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room is underground parking minute walk nice hotel business trip fish market squeeze francisco reception toilet port
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel because the hotel we were recommended in Aveiro was fully booked. Expected 4 star quality as the hotel states 4 star, but to our dismay. The room though spacious looks like an average apartment with bad lighting and layout. The lounge couch in our room was turned upside down because the sitting side was ripped (room no. 307). The service at the reception was impersonally courteous which did nothing to keep us for the intended duration of our stay and so we checked out after 1 night instead of 3 nights. The breakfast room is pretty and the food spread is basic.
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it does not live up to a 4 star mark. Call it a 3 star and we may agree.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AmorKotum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina M, front desk at Hotel As Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr.
I am sorry that your stay has not gone smoothly.
Thanks for the comment, so we can improve our services.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel with very good breakfast! Service fantastic and very good parking !
Nice location ! Need to try ! The bad is very good and toilet big with all service ! If you need go out with bike is free !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank extraroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina M, front desk at Hotel As Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us.
Hope to see you again in another time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed here last week while my husband was in Aveiro on business. I can't say enough great things about their staff. They were so welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Francisco went above and beyond booking a boat tour for me and they picked me up right in front of the hotel. The location is on a quaint street that is a very short walk to the downtown area and a few steps to the main street. Their is also a breakfast at the hotel that was delicious! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bmarymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina M, Front desk at Hotel As Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Hope to see you gain!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The room was quiet for a four-night stay on a business trip, even though it faced the street. This was a good thing, as I needed to sleep with the windows open. The air conditioning rumbled and produced a breeze, but either the thermostat was disconnected or the cooling system was turned off.

Groups of teenagers were in the hotel three of those nights for the "Aveiro Cup". However they were housed elsewhere in the building and given their own breakfast room. The staff handled this very well.

The room was spacious enough. Everything in the bathroom worked well. The elevators were a bit cranky. The breakfast was slightly better than the average Portuguese breakfast buffet. Bonus marks for the freshly squeezed orange juice, and the abundance of ripe Iberian melon and kiwi fruit.

Room tip: Perhaps prayer might work.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O705OQdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina M, Front desk at Hotel As Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Mr David F.

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Aveiro.
We always try to make things work out the best way for everybody!
Hope to see you again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Hotel As Americas is a very pleasant modern hotel & had friendly helpful staff

Slightly out of the centre than we would normally choose, but only about 10-15 minute walk to the old town.

Underground parking was good, although a little bit of a squeeze for a larger car. Buffet breakfast was included and had a fairly wide range of food.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis_OurWorldforYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina M, Front desk at Hotel As Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Janis,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Aveiro.
Hope to be your first choise next time!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews