We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
138
262
63
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
262
63
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk nice hotel close to the train station secure parking small charge room was a decent size market area late risers very helpful and friendly staff room was clean canal trip ham quiet location spent one night the main street small city nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Friendly staff with comfortable spacious room. Off street parking to the right of the hotel.

A walk of about a kilometre to the centre of town and the canal cruises. Be warned, you need to plan your cruise around the tides and this can throw out your plans if on a tight schedule.

This town is famous for its egg based pastries. If you have a very sweet tooth and like eggs you will be in your element.

Nice breakfast but we had problems accessing their WiFi connection.

One of the better mid priced hotels we stayed at.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very well presented
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Not the best hotel but it is the most unique one. In a typical Portuguese style. Nice location with a privat parking. Small and simple bar. The breakfast is oke but nothing special. Aveiro is a very nice city but you need to have a car if you want to visit the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colourboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Good price
Room are very clean and well equipped
Staff is friendly and professionnal
Easy to park our car in one of the Hotel car park
No swimming pool
No fitness center
Not possible to leave open the windows during the night due to traffic noise on the street: very inconvenient to have a cool night and be forced to use noisy AC
No possibility to have a quieter room due to fully booked hotel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TCARBONNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We spent 2 night in this hotel. Room was clean, fridge, safe, nice bathroom. The personnel was helpful. The price is also very decent. We decided to have also breakfast included the very first day - is ok. We will choose this hotel again once we are in Aveiro again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

I went there with my football team for a tournament the hotel location was good (15 min from the citycenter) , the staff wasnt realy friendly, good wifi connection but realy small quota no fridge or safe in the room

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank danymoudallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews