We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
57
33
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
33
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment small kitchen cooked meal place to stay dining area full kitchen pico island sao jorge swimming pool great view max gym braulio property airport village accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to relax. Quiet, espectacular panoramic view. Spacious, modern apartments with hughes windows. Perfect place to rest your soul. Very friendly staff which helps you in every way. Food at the restaurant is delicious.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tapakahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in a two bedroom apartment unit. We had an unbelievably great view of the Island of Pico and Mt. Pico across the water and views to the west toward the village of Velas with the daily ferry service to Faial and Pico islands. Each day, after touring the island and having lunch in some good restaurants, my wife and I, in the late afternoon, would take a swim in a very nice outdoor pool (there is also an indoor pool), take a shower and adjourn to our large deck for a cocktail while watching beautiful sunsets. There is no hotel in all of Sao Jorge that can come close to Buganvilias. Max, the manager, was helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and responsive to technical problems (island internet is not the most reliable). The island is beautiful and easily navigable and our stay at this location only enhanced our experience. We have already made plans to return in two years for a full week.

Room tip: a second level unit with a seaview is well worth the extra euros.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mmccahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay. I simply could not get enough of this grandiose view and definitely want to go back to this same hotel.

I am extremely thankful to hotel owner Braulio and his staff for their kindness - my daughter is vegan and he was just wanted her to feel happy with her food, so he went shopping especially for her and cooked her delicious meals.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AldaKida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We traveled to Sao Jorge in June 2013. The apartment in the resort was very nice and modern, it was perfect for arriving "home" there after a long day's excursion (we traveled every day). We had plenty of space with a small kitchen where we could prepare our food, and in the evenings we could just sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the view on the neighboring islands. We also tried the swimming pool, although the water was really cold for us. The beginning of June was not really busy so we didn't have neighbors in the resort. Altogether it was a great place with great service.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The houses are very modern, well equipped, clean and spacious. You have a pleasant view over the ocean and Pico Island. You have access to indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, gym (where you can take classes if you ask) and good outside space. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only down is that you can see inside the other apartments when you pass by, but that only happens because of the big window/door that makes the room even more special and full of natural light. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank portuguese98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews