We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very enjoyable.

We only went for the 3 hour self drive tour but all 5 of us really enjoyed it. Luis was very... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
bigruss2017
,
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Excellent

Wonderful tour visiting the magnificent beaches and the coast of Algarve (near/around Lagos). The... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2018
Stefano G
,
Rome, Italy
via mobile
Read all 164 reviews
  
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
150
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road self drive hour tour great fun absolutely fantastic day stunning scenery highest point great guide red and white wine brilliant experience salad next year praia da rocha luis instructions mountains vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Not sure what to do with a teenager on holiday then this is or you, kept our 14 year old son entertained for a couple of hours and he enjoyed it!

Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for your comment.
Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I loved this trip..it was a full day with multiple stops with lunch along the way. I went with my wife and would highly recommend. Its a bit bumpy in parts but not to bad...and its a great way to see the really lovely parts of the Algarve that otherwise would be difficult to get to!

Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your review, we look forward to your next visit.

Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A group of 5 of us went on a 3 hour tour and our tour guide Luis drove. We went off roading and site seeing and stopped at various points to take some pictures. Luis was very knowledgeable and accommodating for us. We had a great day out and saw parts of Portimao we did not even know existed even after visiting 3 years in a row. Would strongly recommend anyone to go on this tour. I am hoping to have Luis instruct me next time!

Thank Laura Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the nice comment, I'm looking forward to a next visit.

Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Really interesting and varied day out with Luis. Good value for money and an excellent insight into the Algarve hinterland and local culture and countryside.

Thank tebbsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks for the comment, see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were provided with a jeep at the pick up point and had to follow Luis to the off roading. He was very helpful and made sure we were behind him at all times so we didn't lose sight of where to go. He was informative of what gears to be in and would always explain to us as we was it in his jeep. Had many challenges in these three hours but was worth it and enjoyed the experience. Thank you Luis.

Thank MollyAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for your comment, we hope to see you again on one of our tours.

Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews