We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took us to places no one else can”

Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our company is specializes in making Jeep tours where the customer drives our jeep always following an instructor, the name is You Drive! We also have tours with drivers called We Drive and mixed boat and Jeep tours, the Boatjeep!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very good tour around places with views that are difficult to find anywhere else because it is off-read. We had a great conversation and also enjoyed fresh oranges from a tree from a local friend.

Thank wenshelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your comment, see you.

Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off road"
in 24 reviews
"self drive"
in 8 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 8 reviews
"absolutely fantastic day"
in 2 reviews
"stunning scenery"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"highest point"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 2 reviews
"luis"
in 21 reviews
"instructions"
in 7 reviews
"vehicle"
in 8 reviews
"algarve"
in 30 reviews
"terrain"
in 3 reviews
"leader"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 6 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure what to do with a teenager on holiday then this is or you, kept our 14 year old son entertained for a couple of hours and he enjoyed it!

Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your comment.
Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I loved this trip..it was a full day with multiple stops with lunch along the way. I went with my wife and would highly recommend. Its a bit bumpy in parts but not to bad...and its a great way to see the really lovely parts of the Algarve that otherwise would be difficult to get to!

Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your review, we look forward to your next visit.

Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A group of 5 of us went on a 3 hour tour and our tour guide Luis drove. We went off roading and site seeing and stopped at various points to take some pictures. Luis was very knowledgeable and accommodating for us. We had a great day out and saw parts of Portimao we did not even know existed even after visiting 3 years in a row. Would strongly recommend anyone to go on this tour. I am hoping to have Luis instruct me next time!

Thank Laura Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the nice comment, I'm looking forward to a next visit.

Greetings,

Luís Gonçalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Really interesting and varied day out with Luis. Good value for money and an excellent insight into the Algarve hinterland and local culture and countryside.

Thank tebbsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarveJipeSafari, Gerente at Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks for the comment, see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours also viewed

 
Portimao, Faro District
 

Been to Algarve Jeep Safari and Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing