We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
152
156
34
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
156
34
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station central location enjoyed our stay rooms are basic place to stay night life reception portugal taxis suitcases faro euro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at this simple hotel. The front staff was very nice, helping us figure out dinner plans and luggage storage. The room was clean and suitable for us. We had everything we needed for breakfast....loved chocolate salami! I think we worried the nice staff member tending to breakfast by taking pictures but it was because we liked it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WVTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here as I wasn't looking for a beach holiday, just somewhere central for day tours from Portimao ( although turns out the companies wouldn't pick me up directly from this hotel, not central enough apparently!).

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, really great value for money. Just bring earplugs as you can easily hear your neighbors.

As a solo traveller I felt very safe.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank FoodnTravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here for 4 nights and our stay was good except for the misunderstanding on the beds: we found this hotel on Booking.com and it was not really clear if we were booking a double-room with king bed or a double room with single beds; on our side we didn’t clarified we preferred a king size bed but on their side I would recommend more clarity on this. Unfortunately no other king-size bed room was available and we remained in the single-bed room. We asked to be provided with king-size towels but they weren’t provided. We also had some communication issues with the girl at the reception (it may be a matter of language), but the staff was kind and suggested a good place to eat. There is no parking included but they offer a special price for a indoor parking nearby.
The bathroom was without windows. The room was well air-conditioned. The breakfast was fine. The location is very nice, near souvenirs shops and walking boulevard. We suggest it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank O2019NQsarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful city. We stayed one week with my girlfriend and we are sure that we will come again.
Every day we ate a portuguese breakfast.
The room was very clean.
The staff very friendly.
Good quality price

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maxime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We spent two nights in this hotel, one of them with a voucher from Odisseias. The check-in receptionist was really helpful and friendly, and explained us the best places to go/eat and visit. The room was really nice, with the wall combining with the blanket and decorations which give it a really nice look, and it was clean. The breakfast is good. The only downside is that it was quite noise when other people where going into their rooms as it seemed they were coming into ours.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kdixvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews