We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann J
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 10 days at "Casa da Vista Magica" in August. Our group consisted of two adults and five children ranging from 9 to 16. On arrival we could not believe how lucky we were to have found such a spacious and well equipped villa. Electric gates on the drive give added security and the villa is spread over three levels. We found a welcome pack of lovely goodies on arrival and it was most appreciated.

All four bedrooms are en suite, so plenty of privacy. The kitchen is a good size and contains all you need to cater for your group. The living area (lounge/diner) was spacious and comfortable if you just want to avoid the sun and lounge indoors or watch a film. The balcony outside the lounge is lovely and has a huge patio table. We ate most of our meals and breakfast out here just taking in the view or watching the sunset.

The swimming pool was in constant use, with plenty of sun loungers to laze on. The pool is not too deep and therefore, perfect for the younger children. There is a sheltered barbecue area that can seat a number of people, although we never actually got around to starting the barbeque. The gardens are beautiful with lemon trees, olives, almond trees and fig trees. So much space to just enjoy or for the kids to run around

A big plus is the magnificent games room and it’s bar area. There is a full size snooker table, dart board, and ping pong table, along with a cd player with a reasonable collection of music. If you are a reader, then the book shelves are stacked with books for all tastes. There are also a number of board games.

Although the location of the Villa is set in peaceful and relaxing hillside, I would suggest that a car is essential. The Algarve itself is a great place. The villa is about a 20 minute drive from Faro airport, 5 minutes from Loule, 20 minutes from Villamoura, 30 minutes from Albufeira, The town of Loule is convenient for shopping and there is a good supermarket within a 10 minute drive or so. Saturday morning is a good day to wonder down and around in Loule checking out the markets.

In summary, the villa is perfect for those wanting a quiet location and the house is big enough to accommodate everyone. If the noise of laughter and competition becomes too much from the pool or the games room, then there are plenty areas to hide and have some down time. If I have to mention anything negative, it would only be the weak Wi-Fi signal. Some other guests mentioned the need of a little updating, but I think it was fine.

Andrew was a pleasure to deal with when making the booking and everything was seamless, including departure, we did not have to rush as we had a late flight home. I would have no hesitation on recommending this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and space
Liked least: Maybe too far in the hill for older children
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doc_Mac19...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a fantastic villa”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa with two families – my wife and two kids and I– and my sister and her partner and three children. We had an absolutely tremendous time. It is a house that makes you feel at home – that is, home if you've won the lottery! The swimming pool was in constant use, with plenty of sun loungers in the area beside. The pool isn't so deep that you worry about the kids getting into trouble. The barbecue area beside that got plenty of use (and I'd advise fish lovers to pick up fresh fish to bbq from the indoor market at Loule– the freshest sardines I've ever eaten).

The house has plenty of other amenities. Lovely gardens with lemon trees, olives, almond trees and fig trees. We made lots of fresh lemonade! If you had enough of the sun the house has sky tv with sports and movies (was able to catch the Ashes and premier league). Downstairs there is a bar area with full size snooker table, dart board, and ping pong table. There is a cd player with a reasonable collection of music there, and book shelves stacked with books for all tastes. I brought several books with me, but ended up reading from the books already there. There are also board games which the kids (and adults) enjoyed.
One tiny gripe in amenities is that the wifi isn't the strongest, and some of us did end up getting extra 4g packages instead of relying on the wifi. This, however, is a very small complaint.

At mealtime there is a huge outdoor table on the 1st floor balcony where we regularly ate together.

Whilst we enjoyed each other's company, the house is big enough for you to take yourself off and have a bit of quiet time to yourself, whether in the garden, one of the balconies, or in the rooms were air conditioning is available. On our day of departure, when we had an afternoon flight, the owner didn't require us to rush off in the morning, and we were permitted to stay as long as we needed. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this villa, and indeed, are planning to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say. It was an incredibly enjoyable place to stay.
Liked least: Wifi connection.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay0de
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday yet”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was one of the best places I could have selected for a group holiday, the location the amenities and service was more than we could have asked for.

The size of the house blew us away and the location was perfect to travel to the main cities and the supermakerts were all close by and provided everything we needed.

The superlatives speak for itself, speaking about it will not do it enough justice just go enjoy the scenery and tranquil of the location.

We will be back for sure as we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we left feeling refreshed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the house was amazing, waking up to the view every morning was refreshing
Liked least: I'd say the hills, coming ino the property is easy but leaving the area with the hills can be a challenge in a small car
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a "special" birthday for me this year and as a treat, my husband chose to send me away for a 6 week holiday and Casa da Vista Magica was my choice.

We initially came as a family (2 adults, 2 children) and were joined by our friends and two daughters for the first week and during the following weeks various friends and family joined me and the children (the husband went home, but popped back for a long weekend) to help celebrate my birthday.

The location of Casa da Vista Magica in the hillside of Loule, is peaceful and relaxing. Too far to walk into Loule, so a car is essential. I spent the first two weeks of the holiday without and found it difficult to get a taxi to find us and in the town centre, initially a taxi was difficult to find.

The villa is impressive, sitting in lovely grounds of lemon trees and olive trees, Rosemary bushes and the gardeners came weekly to maintain the gardens so they are constantly looking lovely. The pool area is super (the poolman came weekly too). The pool was refreshing, there was plenty of comfortable poolside furniture with a large BBQ area that is under the shade. There are some steep steps down to the garden area which we needed to block off when we had a toddler stay with us, otherwise it was lovely just to wander the grounds!

The villa itself is over three floors. Through the front door (the villa is secured by electric gates operated by either a remote control, a key or a push button by the front door) is the living area, downstairs toilet, kitchen, living/dining room which has a large balcony overlooking the gardens and pool area. There are also two double bedrooms.

There are stairs up to a gated master suite area with a large master bedroom, dressing area and large bathroom.

From the living area level there are stairs down to the games room area which has a full sized snooker table, table tennis table, dart board and a running machine! There is a bar/kitchen area with a large drinks fridge and the fourth twin bedroom with its en-suite is situated here.

All bedrooms are air-conditioned and have en-suites and three of the bedrooms lead onto a balcony.

The villa is a "home" and we felt relaxed here. It is dated in parts and would benefit from a bit of a spruce up here and there but all the en-suites were functionable and it didn't detract from our comfort. We did have the odd mishap with the original dishwasher breaking down on me, this was replaced by a brand new one within a couple of days, the kettle blew the electrics, a new one was supplied the same day and one day the water completely stopped! Within 2 hours the maintenance team had it back on. The management team were very effective.

The cleaners come 3 times a week, with towels and bedding changed weekly. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they would take the rubbish away for us (the rubbish bins are along the main road and are a drive away).

The villa comfortably accommodates 10 people at one time. There is also a cot and high chair and stair gate. An iron and ironing board (unused by me) and a laundry room where the washing machine got a bit of use!

The Algarve itself is a wonderful place. I have been many times but this was the first time in this area. The villa is about a 20 minute drive from Faro airport, 5 minutes from Loule, 20 minutes from Villamoura, 30 minutes from Albufeira, 45 minutes from Carvoeiro.

Loule is a small local town which comes alive on Saturdays where lots of visitors come to the markets. At othertimes we enjoyed the peace the locals experience. With fabulous local restaurants (particularly at the side of the indoor market).

Being here for six weeks we catered a lot for ourselves and the local supermarket, Continente Modelo was frequented quite often! It often seemed it was cheaper to eat out than cater for the masses at home!

I have absolutely loved my time here and would highly recommend this villa to anybody that intends to come as a group. The owner has been a delight to deal with and is very lucky to own such a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sheer size of the property and the space
Liked least: a little dated in places
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0undleman
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crowd - but not too far!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our extended family group stayed at Casa da Vista Magica in December, the Algarve is much quieter at this time of year. The villa is located outside Loule with extensive views from it's hillside location and though there are neighbouring properties the feeling is of relative isolation in a peaceful area. Electric gates on the drive give added security and the villa is spread over three levels. Suitable for large family groups, each bedroom has its own bathroom/ensuite and terraces give options for sunny days. The pool and barbecue area is great and there are orange and lemon trees in the gardens. We found a welcome pack of goodies on arrival and the villa was serviced by Maria during the week. The villa has lots of space and the games room with full size snooker table, table tennis and dart board were in frequent use for "friendly" competition. The villa is a lovely place for a family holiday but it is for those wanting a quieter experience, though coastal towns and villages are only a short drive away. Loule, with supermarkets, a market and numerous cafés is only a short drive away. A car is essential. I'd recommend trying some of the restaurants in the surrounding countryside for authentic Portuguese food. In giving a balanced review the only negative I can recall is that the showers and kitchen are a little dated, but in no way did this detract from our holiday. Andrew, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with when making the booking and always prompt in his replies to emails. The villa is comfortable, in a quiet location with great views, well furnished and equipped with plenty of room for large groups. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and views
Liked least: Showers and kitchen a little dated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing