We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
101
140
72
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
140
72
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street continental breakfast is budget price reception staff were lovely excellent location old town basic hotel rooms cleaned every day yogurt narrow cobbled streets quiet at night roof terrace twin room taxi rank batata restaurants and shops would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Recently visited this hotel for 12 nights which is our forth time in four years staying here. Always great with friendly staff, especially the receptionist Hernani! Very clean. Rooms attended to and towels changed everyday. Breakfast included which includes coffees, teas, cereals, breads, meats, cheese and much more. Everything for a good start to the day. No complaints.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I had read lots of reviews about this hotel, and I must say that some of the negative reviews were just plain petty and ridiculous for the price we were paying.
Having spent a wonderful week here, I can truthfully say that we have no complaints whatsoever.Amazing value for money.I asked for a double room with a sea view, and was not disappointed.The room was spacious and had great storage and adequate electrical sockets.Daily cleaning service.Excellent wi fi.Reception staff 24hrs and each one professional, friendly and extremely helpful.Breakfast was included in the price and was continental.(get over wanting a boiled egg!) There was fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheeses, meats, tomatoes etc. Fruit juices, prosecco, cakes, croissants, cereals......The breakfast manager was always at hand and quickly replenished plates that were getting empty.Location was perfect.Tucked'away on a cobbled street, yet right in the heart of old town Lagos.There was no noise whatsoever at night.6 min walk to Praia Da batata beach, which locals call the "town beach"We would not hesitate to come back here. In fact, when we were checking in we met a gentleman who was also checking in, his 7th time at this hotel.Says it all!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I am really surprised with some of the recent negative reviews for this hotel as our experience was totally the opposite. I'm not sure if people are expecting a five star hotel at a two star price!
The hotel is in a great location as it is very close to many of the restaurants and bars, however far enough away that it is quiet in the evening.
We found the staff at reception to be particularly helpful. In fact we were able to borrow a couple of beach towels during our stay, which was great.
The breakfast we found was excellent value. Yes, it is downstairs and a little dark, however for the price you pay (which is included in the cost of the room rate) it was excellent. Plenty of options and plenty of food to choose from.
I would thoroughly recommend this place and will certainly stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

so imagine you are a family with a 3 months old infant and you want to spend your holiday at this hotel. guess again! you cannot, as their absurd and totally discriminatory policy says that a child (appatently regardless of their age) can only stay with one adult in a room. i tried explining that our daughter qualifies as an infant and that we do not need any special accomodations for her. we hit a stone wall. "these are the rules" was the receptionist's only line. how can they expect that parents be separated while on holiday??? are they really that greedy? not to mention that this very special policy is not listed in the hotel's policy section. no,no,it appears in the "important information" section... i insisted that he should give us the room as my daughter was sleepy and hungry, he refused. and they dare say that all children are welcome. sure,as long as the parents don't stay together in the same room! they say it is for security reasons. i say it is just greed!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week as visiting family value for money for what we paid for it . We arrived late but still got a very warm welcome given our tv remote and aircon remote we asked for the safe key and we put down €20 euro and when u leave u get €10 euro back. Room was very clean towels changed bedding. Hotel all round was very clean couldn't fault it. Only thing really missing was a fridge in the room to keep your drinks cold but reception was very happy to store the drinks for us in a fridge behind reception. Sat up on the roof top lots of space could easily have a pool up there beautiful view of lagos. This hotel is close to the town a 1 min walk to shops and restaurants

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs_rigelsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews