We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy, clean, friendly and well priced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atalaia Sol Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 71 Lagos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very nice apartment with a very nice pool. We were in Lagos for a friend's wedding and were recommended the Atalaia Sol from some friends that live out here. We were very happy with our selection.

It was nice and quiet and only a short taxi ride into the town of Lagos. The pool was nice and clean and quiet with a hot tub that is available all day. The room was clean and had a TV and kitchenette with a good size bathroom with an excellent shower.

The staff were friendly and there is a small bar that you can buy drinks from during the day. We would certainly recommend these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barnesy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel for vacations!!! It was my second time at Atalaia Sol so I guess this says it all. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is perfect. Location is perfect if you're traveling for holidays, Bahia Beach Bar is 5 km from hotel on beautiful beach Meia Praia. There we had eaten beautiful fresh fish, tnx a lot to chef Martin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The best hotel I have ever been, everything very good, design, staff, rooms, atmosphere, very good and fresh breakfast, ! I always recommend this hotel to everybody that goes to Lagos! I would love to came back there...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great place, great service! We were really happy here, did not need for anything and had a wonderful vacation. Not sure what some of these other reviews are about -- maybe a Spanish thing??? Rooms, service & amenities excellent and love love love Lagos & Luz!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked direct over web as we were visiting friends in the area, only stayed for 2 nights but would love to return in high season. Two room types available studio and 1 bed, we stayed in a studio which was a very good size with all the amenties you require for self catering, room was very clean. Property is laid out over two floors, ground floor rooms lead straight onto excellent gardens, pool area. This was the wow factor for me and why I would love to return in the high season, only 16 rooms with large pool is our ideal place to stay. All staff we spoke too were very friendly and as we stayed in low season there was no rush for us to check out, we could have kept our room all day if required. Location of property is in a lovely quiet area just outside Lagos but only 5 mins drive to town, beach or even closer to Boa Vista golf course. I would highly recconmend anyone to stay here and hopefully will return myself soon.

Room Tip: Gound floor direct access to pool and gardens without need to lock up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigertoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2 km away
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
1.4 km away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#9 of 53 in Lagos
310 reviews
2.3 km away
Villa Doris Suites
Villa Doris Suites
#15 of 71 in Lagos
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Iberlagos Apartments
Iberlagos Apartments
#107 of 140 in Lagos
125 reviews
2.1 km away
Residence Lagos
Residence Lagos
#4 of 71 in Lagos
91 reviews
2.5 km away
Aldeia Azul
Aldeia Azul
#3 of 71 in Lagos
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalaia Sol Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalaia Sol Aparthotel

Address: Lote NR. 1 Estrada da Atalaia, Lagos 8600-329, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: ₹ 4,151 - ₹ 8,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atalaia Sol Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from historic Lagos, this 4-star hotel features tennis courts, a swimming pool and a beach bar and restaurant. Each apartment has a private balcony. Each studio and apartment at the 4-star Atalaia Sol has a fully equipped kitchen and satellite TV. Rooms overlook the pool or garden and come with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolates. Leisure facilities at the Atalaia include a large swimming pool and a hot tub. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage or have an outdoor barbecue while children have fun at their own playground. Free WiFi is available in the public areas of the hotel. Guests can enjoy light dishes at the beach restaurant, followed by an exotic cocktail at the Bahia Beach Bar. All of the hotel's guests enjoy complimentary sun loungers, in front of the hotel-owned restaurant-bar in the Meia Praia beachfront. A car rental service is provided, upon availability. The many nearby beaches present opportunities for windsurfing and snorkelling. Guests can take a boat to the grottos, or book a jeep safari at the front desk. The Boa Vista Golf Course a 5-minute drive from the Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atalaia Sol Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing