We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Algarve Sunshine

Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels 2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Master ensuite with Jacuzzi bath and shower
Enjoy the seaview whilst relaxing over lunch
Look out over the beautiful landscaped gardens with pool and jacuzzi
quite simply.......Paradise
Indoor dining table if you want to get out of the sun !
TV, book library, board games, DVD library, satelite, WI-FI........or sunbathe? so much choice !
Fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher, to free up your time in the sun!
Breathtaking mountain views from the kitchen, with a balcony to watch the sunrise
Sleep like a baby in the luxurious kingsize master bedroom, with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Luxurious bedding
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
2nd Kingsize bed with mountain views
Mirrors and dressing tables in all 3 bedrooms
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
Twin bedroom
Large single beds in twin room
Even more wardrobe space !! and we provide hangers too
Bathroom 2
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Porto de Mos beach is a 5 minute walk away, with 2 restaurants/bars on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tracey C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed 13th-20th September. Beautifully appointed apartment, very spacious with good sized bedrooms and several balconies! Weather was a bit iffy at night with a lot of rain but gorgeous sunshine for the rest of the time. Pool was a good size and not too busy. Local restaurants were OK but Lagos has much more choice. The supermarket will provide anything your heart could wish for (try the sardine paste/natas). Beach is absolutely lovely, and again not too busy. All in all, very happy with the week (oh, and many thanks to the owners for their very generous welcome pack - very thoughtful).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnAug20...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a week of glorious sunshine in Portugal. Stayed at the Algarve Sunshine apartment, very happy with the accommodation. Apartment owner helpful throughout and we appreciated the welcome pack of food/drink waiting for us as we had a late arrival. Not so keen on the 2 local restaurants, they are ok, but Lagos is near with good choice of places to eat. If you need a taxi phone number for Pedro is in the information folder at the apartment and would recommend using Pedro, first class service. We used Pedro for airport transfer as well as journeys whilst at Lagos.
Alvor is lovely and worth a visit, only a 4 euro bus journey from Lagos which takes 25 mins. We also enjoyed kayaking in Lagos, there are various trips and excursions that can be booked at the marina in Lagos. Pool at the apartment is great, at times we were the only ones using the pool and 4 sun loungers around the pool are just for algarve sunshine apartment use. Lovely holiday and would recommend Algarve Sunshine apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wearman
sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

beautiful apartment in well maintained gardens with a lovely pool. cannot fault it. owners are very friendly, very efficient and minutes away if you have any problems.
you are 5 mins walk from a excellent beach and 20 mins walk from lagos (8 euros back in a taxi after a few sagres)
we have just stayed aug 5th to 19th beautiful cooling breeze during day but can be chilly on a night so maybe take a light coat.
would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice place to relax
Liked least: the cool wind at night
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goraniwar
Loddekopinge, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent place for a family”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was an excellent house to stay a week or more. Fully equipped. Very close to the village centre. Perfect for a family with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaque201...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Perfect spot in the western Algarve”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Hello, David, I want to let you know that my sisters and I had a delightful time in your spacious, secure and well-appointed apartment in Porto de Mos, Lagos. The bedrooms were lovely, bright and suited us well, and the kitchen was extremely well-equipped. The living-dining area was roomy and comfortable, with lots of bells and whistles. In addition, the apartment's 3 balconies provided vistas in all directions. Since the temperature was cooler than normal, we appreciated the excellent heating arrangements. And thanks again for the generous welcome pack – it was terrific. We had wonderful meals, both on your dining balcony and at local restaurants. Although our time was brief, we toured the old city of Lagos, spent time at the beautiful beaches (watching surfers) and toured the area - stopping for lunch in a café in Vila da Bispo after visiting the fort at Sagres and the lighthouse at Cape St. Vincent. The spectacular coastline around Lagos reminds me of the much more publicized Great Ocean Road in Australia. I can certainly recommend your apartment to Algarve travelers for amenities and location .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the apartment, the location and the thoughtful welcome pack.
Liked least: Lack of internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing