We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony overlooking the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens
View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
View of the gardens from the balcony
View from Destino (pool bar) to the apartment
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hallway looking into kitchen & Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing table
En suite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
JdMP gardens
Poolside
Kids Pool
JdMP gardens
Tennis Court
Destino Pool bar / restaurant
Lagos Marina
Lagos Marina
Lagos town centre at sunset
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal 40 mins away)
Amado beach
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal)
Surfers at Amado beach (not me !)
Camilo beach (Lagos) 10 -15 mins away
Porto do Mos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
2017Rosie...
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment near Lagos. We've just come back from a really lovely relaxing holiday. The apartment was well equipped and clean, and is in a really nice complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks Rosie & Marc - I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for the words on the apartment and the resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Lisa, Many thanks for the review & its great to hear when previous guests return and have a second great family holiday, you are welcome to return! David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexi123
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the apartment and our first time in Lagos. The apartment itself is immaculately maintained, modern and tastefully decorated throughout. The large terrace overlooking the pool was superb. It comes complete with lovely candles in lanterns readily available to add to the ambience and atmosphere - the owner appears to have thought of everything! We even managed to entertain our two teenage daughters playing cards in the evening two nights (something we don't get to do much at home) whilst drinking a glass or two of the local wine which is both extremely reasonable and excellent. I'm hunting already in our supermarkets back in the UK! The frog chorus adds a tropical feel and is now my ring tone on my phone, however, can't be heard once the doors of apartment are closed for those not keen on nature. The pool is clean and well supervised and the restaurant offers a good selection of meals and beverages at a reasonable price. Gardens are well maintained and regularly watered and palm trees offer shade on the hottest days. In the large living room there are beach towels readily available and most importantly if travelling with teenagers there is good wifi reception in the apartment! Yes, I'll say it again - GOOD WIFI! Always makes life so much easier without the constant ear bending away from home, you can sleep easy knowing they can Facebook and snapchat to their hearts content. A car is advisable although you can order a taxi and Lagos really caters for all ages. Plenty of street and roof top bars, lovely restaurants where you can sample local dishes (Cataplana) and boat trips. Travelling by car we managed to see the sun go down at Cabo Sao Vicente lighthouse, visit Meia Praia, Praia Da Amoreira, Praia Do Amado, Praia Da Bordeira, Sagres, Silves plus take a Tuk Tuk ride with Nuno and a Discovery tours catamaran boat ride around the caves (this can get crowded) - they pack you in like sardines - couldn't resist that pun! Little tip, try to get to the front of the crowd. I can also recommend the Nah Nah Bah for burgers. Suffice to say we really made the most of our stay and would love to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Alex, Many thanks for your kind words. We are both really glad you appreciated the resort & the décor in the apartment (my wife can take the accolades for this !) Its really good to hear that guests enjoyed their holidays & it certainly sounds as though you packed lots in. You are more than welcome to return Regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic relaxing week”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 3 kids and I stayed for a fantastic week here. The wonderful spacious apartment was nicely furnished, well equipped, with lovely large balcony overlooking pool area and very comfy beds! It is situated in a lovely complex, with immaculate grounds, a great pool area with plenty of sun loungers and a sports court -our children certainly enjoyed both! There is a gorgeous sandy beach a mile down the hill - we walked sometimes but also drove as there is ample parking. Lagos town is a little bit further but if you park at the Marina you can have a very pleasant stroll across the bridge into town. Overall superb apartment in a lovely part of the Algarve- would love to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Many thanks Hilary. We are glad you and the family enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petergent...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Jardim De Mia Pria”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great rooms, lovely view overlooking pool & complete with on-site bar/restaurant. Great for adults and children with secure site, childrens play area, toddlers pool & tennis for the grown ups. Plenty of loungers beside the pool which is a good size with both deep and shallow ends.
Lovely spot - hard not to enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks Peter - glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing