We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home from Home in the Sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Encosta da Marina - sketch
Master Bedroom - King size bed
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Shower Room
Lounge/Diner
Sun Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Meia Praia Beach
Marina Pedestrian Drawbridge
Lagos Marina
Lagos
Lagos Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Home from Home in the Sun”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself, Wife, 2 children and grandparents stayed in the apartment for 10 days in early September 2014 and I can honestly say one of the best holidays we have had, in no small part to the excellent apartment. Booking 10 days in a private apartment can sometimes be problematic due to it not being 1 or 2 full weeks but from the initial enquiry Kim was helpful and was more than happy to accommodate us for 10 days. Information and correspondence from Kim was always immediate and great little welcome pack e-mailed before we arrived proved invaluable.
The apartment itself is first class. Spacious, bright and fully equipped with more than you would normally expect to have. Large balcony is a superb space and was ideal for the 6 of us to have dinner and a bbq. Location of the apartment is ideal, 5min walk to the marina with many bars/restaurants and 15min to the heart of the old town. It is also walking distance to the beach and shops.
Housekeeper Sandra is an added bonus. Very friendly and helpful and was available anytime to assist if we had any problems during our stay.
I would highly recommend this apartment. Our return trip next year is a definate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley176
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at kim's wonderful 3 bedroom apartment beginning of October with friends and it was perfect the bedrooms are so lovely and spacious everything is so clean and new there is a great big terrace with huge table perfect for dining alfresco with a bbq too. The marina is 2 minute walk and supermarket 5 mins the old town of lagos is about 10 minutes away. Perfect location we all really enjoyed our stay just wish it was longer! Kim is lovely to deal with very quick at responding and sandra the housekeeper very friendly would definitely go back again if ever there again. Perfect place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainead
cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from two weeks in Lagos staying at Kim's apartment and would agree with all the other reviews. This apartment is top notch. It is extremely spacious and well furnished and it is the best we have ever stayed in. Clean, bright with a fully equipped kitchen and huge balcony. The pool area is also lovely with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. While our teenagers did find it quet at times at the pool, they both agreed it was so much nicer than crowded hotel pools and the infamous 'sunbed dash'. The Marina and town are quite near with lovely bars and restaurants which did get quite busy at night so we found we had to eat earlier in the evening if we had not booked a table but that was probably because it is a busy time generally. Beach and supermarket are also within walking distance. We got the ferry from the town across the river to a lovely beach which we thought was nicer and quieter than the main one. Mieke & her husband Marco arranged transport to and from the airport for us and are genuine, friendly people as is Sandra, the housekeeper who met us at the apartment and gave us lots of helpful advice and info. I would definitely recommed this apartment for families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Rose40
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Family Accomodation”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have recently returned from 2 weeks stopping in this lovely apartment. Situated a short walk to the Marina, old town and beach, fully equipped home from home. Booking was straightforward, Kim is lovely to deal with. Sandra will let you in the apartment, and she is wonderful, nothing seems to be too much trouble!
We have stayed in Lagos previously and if we come back we would rebook without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid apartment - Exactly what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at the aprtment with my wife and 2 kids (ages 8&6) in July 2014. The process of booking the apartment from start to finish was very straight forward. Kim was very responsive to our questions, instructions on how to get there were clear. We were greeted at the apratment by Sandra, who was very helpful, knowledgable of the local area and made us all feel very welcome. The deposit for the apartment was returned in under a week from our return to the UK.
The apartment itself is located in a great position, very close to the Marina with its numerous cafes and restaurants. In addition, it is close to the beach, supermarket and a short walk to the centre of Lagos.
The apartment was very clean, spacious, well laid out and exceptionally well kitted out. There were numerous bits of tech to keep us all busy/infromed DVD player, CD , WIFI, access to UK TV channels. There was also an extensive selection of DVD's for kids and adults alike, books and guides to the local area.
The kitchen area was fantastically well kitted out, everything you required was there: even a coffee maker with a selection of coffees!
I would recommend this apartment to anyone!
(Kim and Jorge have clearly aimed this apartment to be a home from home and they do not disappoint)
Charles Smith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing