We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and very welcoming arrival.”
Review of Magnolia Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnolia Mar
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Fernando and Ilde are a friendly couple who run a good apartment complex. Our 1 bedroom apartment was well appointed, clean and comfortable with the exception of the bed that had us tending to roll to the middle.
The beach is 200m away and bus to town close by, or you can take a 2 1/2 km walk using Fernando's map (or as he calls it 'work of art'). We only stayed here for 2 nights an extra night would have given us more time to view the area.
Breakfast at Euros5 / head was OK and the swimming pool looked inviting. We would certainly stay here again and recommend to others looking to self cater.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2016

I am so very sorry that I stayed only two days because the location was perfect for me, but i was traveling around Portugal so I had to move on. It is few minutes from the beach and the terrace which was facing the ocean...divine. The personal is very kind and helpful and for me it was a pleasure when I went in the room at my arrival late at night, to hear the sound of the waves through the terrace`s open door, I knew then that this hotel was definitely a good choice!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mirelafelicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in April 2015. And we had a beautiful time. Fernando and Ilda are great hosts and they make you feel comfortably. The apartement is maybe old, but they are clean and all you need is there. The nearestshop is 1km but the beach is only 150 mtr. The vieuw is magnificent, the white Sangria is the best. So what else do you need.
Thank you Fernando, Ilda and kids for a great holiday.
Coming back next april.
Rein and Jose. Emmeloord, Netherlands

  • Stayed: April 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

We were only intending on staying for two days and ended up staying six.

Great value for money. Fernando and Ilde were amazing! They made us feel at home went out of our way to accommodate us.

located close to the best beach in lagos and supermarkets.

The apartment was well equipped and clean.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ebrinsden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Nice staff, nice apartment view, very close to the beach. Not a big swimming pool but was always with only 1 or 2 people so it was nice. The only problem was the time that we waited each time we went to the reception.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
3.7 km away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#21 of 53 in Lagos
369 reviews
0.8 km away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#17 of 53 in Lagos
699 reviews
0.2 km away
Clube Porto Mos
Clube Porto Mos
#18 of 53 in Lagos
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quinta dos Caracois
Quinta dos Caracois
#29 of 53 in Lagos
31 reviews
1.3 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#2 of 53 in Lagos
454 reviews
1.5 km away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Mar

Address: Praia do Porto de Mos | Beco das Piteiras, Lagos 8601-909, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: ₹ 2,548 - ₹ 10,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments Magnolia Mar is located just 200 meters from Porto de Mos Beach. The studios and apartments have access to a garden, a tennis court and a playground. All apartments have a private entrance, seating area with sofa and TV, private bathroom, kitchen and balcony. Some units also have a washing machine. The kitchen has all the necessary utensils and equipment for guests to comfortably prepare your own meals. It features an outdoor area with barbecue facilities. Several local restaurants specializing in fish and seafood dishes are available within a 5 minute drive from the apartments. The property has a bar overlooking the beach, where guests can enjoy a drink and relax. The building also has an outdoor pool with a view of the Porto de Mos beach, a tennis court and table tennis equipment in the games room. Guests can rent a bike or a car through the front desk in order to better explore the surrounding area. The apartments Magnolia Mar, are a 3 minute drive from the center of Porto de Mos, which has many shops, cafes and restaurants available. These units, which accept pets, are an 8-minute drive from the center of Lagos. The property is a 7-minute drive from Lagos Tennis Club, where the Portuguese Open is held every year. Mos port is 10 minutes drive from several quality golf courses. Faro International Airport is 59 minutes drive away and the property offers a shuttle service, for an extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Magnolia Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Mar Beach Hotel
Magnolia Mar Beach Club
Magnolia Mar Beach Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing