We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
27
16
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
27
16
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach fantastic stay washing machine apartment supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in April 2015. And we had a beautiful time. Fernando and Ilda are great hosts and they make you feel comfortably. The apartement is maybe old, but they are clean and all you need is there. The nearestshop is 1km but the beach is only 150 mtr. The vieuw is magnificent, the white Sangria is the best. So what else do you need.
Thank you Fernando, Ilda and kids for a great holiday.
Coming back next april.
Rein and Jose. Emmeloord, Netherlands

  • Stayed: April 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jose1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

We were only intending on staying for two days and ended up staying six.

Great value for money. Fernando and Ilde were amazing! They made us feel at home went out of our way to accommodate us.

located close to the best beach in lagos and supermarkets.

The apartment was well equipped and clean.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ebrinsden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Nice staff, nice apartment view, very close to the beach. Not a big swimming pool but was always with only 1 or 2 people so it was nice. The only problem was the time that we waited each time we went to the reception.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights while here in Lagos and really loved it. The staff were extremely friendly especially Fernando. It is so close to beautiful beach of Porto mos however is about a 20min walk to Lagos centre. The apartments were clean and bright. Only bad thing I can say is that the hot water wasn't very plentiful but other then that was pretty great!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ln888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Been a long time since anyone reviewed this place. Well I can tell you there seem to have been many changes, most notable the owner/manager and how the place runs day to day. So Fernando and wife are a delight and full of information. He greeted us on arrival 2.00am with chilled water. Since all shops were closed this was fantastic. He was also able to sell us beers. After driving I was so wired I needed them!!
Anyway I would say now this place is less a hotel and more a holiday apartment.(No bar, no restaurant, no pool- fernando says next year) Large room, large balcony (GF) dining table area, decent kitchen, bathroom all to decent standard. Decor nice enough. View from south facing balcony is of very nice hotel but sea can be seen if you try. So the upside is location. a 3 minute walk to the best beach in Lagos!!. Small supermarket a 20 min walk and town maybe 30 min walk. So if no car, a lot of walking!! Its no luxury villa but if price is right and you can walk its brilliant. We loved our stay here. Btw, Fernando can recommend some EXCELLENT restaurants!!!

Room Tip: The beauty of this place is location to the fantastic beach. Close enough for comfort, far enough for seclusion.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambrown100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews