We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
4
29
38
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
29
38
24
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This hotel is in a great location but is dated and very basic. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the views from the roof are good. It is quite expensive for what it is really. The food is poor. Lagos itself is really not that nice, it seems to be spoilt by mass tourism, was nothing like we expected. It's fine if you're very young and away with friends as it's quite a party town.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shooshoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

If you are an active person/couple/group, then this is a nice hotel. Minutes of walking from the beautiful beaches. Restaurants/bars just around the corner. In the night it's a bit noisy, but we are so tired after long super fun days, we sleep without any problem. Our room is being cleaned everyday, we've got a nice balcony and a small nice bathtub. The breakfast is very basic but it feels you up: bread, ham, cheese, cereals (lactose free milk available) , fruits and coffee. We weren't expecting luxury and we think we got what we paid for.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had booked a room with a private balcony. First, they gave us a room without balcony. We complained and got another room at the top, not with a balcony, but with access to a common terrace.The terrace didn't have any furniture, was dirty, but had a very nice view.All of the elevators were out of order, fortunately we are young and don't have a problem with stairs.. The room was very worn down, the bath tub was the most disgusting I've ever seen. Also, the housekeeping service didn't impress us at all, we found trash from the previous guests in the bathroom. Since the elevator didn't work, we had to use the outside stairs to get to our room. That route involved diving under some electric wires stretched across the path in head height, and an outside AC-unit that is placed so you can bang your head into it if you are not careful. The location of the hotel is very good, breakfast is okay, but that's it. Would never go there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magnar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We took a risk when we booked this hotel more because it was so last minute there wasn’t much choice left. After reading the reviews here the hotel seemed quite mediocre and so we booked. We arrived at around 2am (due to flight delays) with 3 suitcases between two of us. No car can take you up to the hotel unless you drive all the way around to get there. So there is a 5 minute walk to get from the main road to the hotel. On arrival the lift was out of order as mentioned in many comments here however I soon realized it never works and ‘out of order’ sign is to fob you off making you think it will eventually be fixed. So 3 flights of stairs everyday can be a lot with luggage and shopping.

BREAKFAST? What breakfast! NEVER seen anything like it! It was literally cheese, ham and bread with a coffee machine oh and boiled eggs! It was poor, definitely doesn’t cater for tourists at all!

Please take my word for it and don’t book here, it’ll ruin your holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ayesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Good point very central to Lagos bars and shops .10 minute walk to beach and marina .staff very freindly . Hotel itself is not three star as previous reviews the lift is still not working felt we were using fire escape to get to first floor very dated, beds are a personal preference but was very hard for us,bath was rusty ,lights missing hairdryer not working but lady on reception helped us out with replacement . If you want a quite hotel room this is not for you very narrow streets and noise from bars and clubs echo up till 4am then street noise starts again at 6.30

Room tip: Rooms to front are noisy
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews