We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 340
US$ 331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 151
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 267
US$ 260
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
US$ 225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 189
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 175
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
230
85
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
85
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrother and sisterfriendly small hotelold towna quiet residential arearoom overlooked the poollocal bus servicehighly recommend this hoteltown centrehotel is situatedpool areaother guestsrelaxing staythe air conditioninglovely balconygood sizeminute walkwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed here a year ago, May 2017. I wanted to review the hotel back then but ran out of time. This hotel was in a perfect location for us, a small family (2 1/2 yr old son). We are not big city people, so we appreciated the quiet corner at the edge of town with swimming pool, & our room had a cozy balcony. (Lagos seemed like a party town.) The breakfasts were lavish buffets. The staff (family run) were helpful, esp. with our little boy. The walk to town along the waterside promenade was beautiful and pleasant. Easy walk to amazing beach. Driving in and out of the hotel was easy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacktheLad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I was in the new part of the hotel. Modern, well equipped, very bright room with its own balcony, as all the rooms in both sections. In a residential area, just off the center, so very quiet at night (for light sleepers). The breakfast buffet: a lot of everything for all kinds of eaters. Very fresh.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaudeRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Very friendly small hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood of Lagos. Nicely appointed rooms, great firm mattresses, super friendly personnel, rooftop jacuzzi, who needs anything more? Will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

What a find! This hotel is a gem. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast had everything you would want and the evening meals delicious and were beautifully presented. The room we stayed in was the older style rooms but had everything you would need...plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Less than half hour walk to the old town and a beautiful beach 10/15 minutes away. I wish I was there right now!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolardeMos, Manager at Solar de Mos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a combo between a hotel and B and B. It has unique old decor and the staff are helpful and sweet.

The room we had was clean but not a room we enjoyed . It was small, dark and the shower stall was old and tiny. The bedding was damp and the blankets very heavy. The air quality wasn’t great.

The breakfast was tasty with lots of choices and plenty of seating in a sunny , bright atmosphere. The hotel isn’t far from downtown, but a fair walk.

Lagos is well worth a few days of exploration. It’s beautiful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolardeMos, Manager at Solar de Mos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. It's helpful for us. Of course your opinion matters, however when you mention the shower was old I have to inform you that they were renovated and new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews