We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and spacious luxury villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Montaza

Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Large 12 x 5 m pool with plenty of sunbeds (pads not shown)
Sea and town views abound
Chef's family kitchen, superbly equipped - even down to the dedicated wine fridge
Indoor dining
Comfortable loung - ideal for summer lounging or winter relaxing
Master bedroom with private terrace, champagne fridge and ensuite , all with fabulous sea views
Second double bedroom
Twin with private terrace
Twin with private terrace
Master ensuite offering the most amazing views over lagos and the sea
Bathing for two!
One of the many sitting/relaxing areas
Private road up to the villa
Gardens
The local marina
Local beach (Praia Dona Ana)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikeebMan...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Peaceful and spacious luxury villa”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with my family, 6 adults and two children, plenty of space to get lost with every amenity to hand. Great family kitchen, outdoor dining areas, pool, extensive grounds, a wonderful feeling of peace and tranquillity. Lisa the agent was v cheerful and helpful and provided a welcome pack to get us started. Close to supermarkets and Lagos and the local bar restaurant Z Tona , would definitely come again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Dear Mike - thank you for your lovely review. I am just so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday. Lisa the house manager has looked after Montaza for 15 years and takes such great pride in her work and will pass your lovely comments on to her
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph g
Krefeld, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a nice quite relaxing retreat - here it is! we stayed with 5 people for a week at casa montaza, and enjoyed every minute! the house is spacious - even for 8 with 4 full bedrooms it will still give enough room. the doors are more shades than doors, so the people visiting should know each other quite well. if you are there early or late in the year, and you like to swim - invest in the pool heating! it´s really nice to jump into the warm / hot water after a day out - or as a nice start into the morning. we had some issues with the fuses, but lisa had show us on arrival where the fuse box is - so we had to put them in again a few times (probably because of the pool heating). supermarket is 5 mins by car, so is the center of lagos and the large maia preia beach. as the property is up on a little hill, a car is necessary / helpful for larger groceries. also we would not recommend to walk to the beach as the first part of the road is very narrow without footpath - so might be dangerous.
if any, where could be improvements:
- as we like to cook, the available pans were not really in a good condition (we find that nearly in every house we rent - obviously the preusers don´t like to handle teflon appropriately :-)) we found a pan for 15 EUR at the supermarket - a good invest.
- for a property with this approach we would have enjoyed a gas BBQ - there are 3 charcoal ones, but to ease preparing your dinner gas is just faster and cleaner

summary: a wonderful place, if back in the aerea, we´ll definetely come back to casa montaza!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Montaza. Your comment re the pans concerns me and I will be getting new ones. We have looked in the past at gas bbqs but the reason I tend to shy away from them in villas is that you never know when the gas is going to run out (why noone has come up with a means of guague on bottles I don't know) so unless one is going to put a new gas bottle in before every rental (not practical) would hate it for someone to be half way through their evening and be without.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie L
Paradise, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vacation villa to enjoy!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the villa for 2 weeks and it was a lovely experience. A few minor issues arose and were promptly taken care of by Lisa and staff. We thoroughly enjoyed the property... quiet but close to Marina. Nice shopping areas and many eating/drinking places to visit. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
thank you Valerie for the review. Looking at my guest list this year, seem to have a lot of Canadians enjoying a European stay at Montaza :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliehi...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you could ever wish for from a holiday”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Words really can't do this place justice. I read the glowing reviews, I poured over the pictures but it wasn't until we woke up on that first morning, after arriving late the night before, that I really realised what an incredible place this is.

In fact, it changed my whole concept of holidaying. No more fighting for sunbeds, battling through a food hall or making small talk with strangers in all inclusive hotels. Casa Montaza is a stunning sanctuary that offers a complete escape from normal life. We were truly spoilt there and I absolutely cannot wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Natalie. There is nothing more to say other than I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your description communicates everything we have tried to achieve with Montaza. Thank you for encapsulating it so well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for!”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is absolutely breathtaking. Both the owner and the caretaker are very friendly and respond very quickly to any questions.

We enjoyed absolutely everything about the villa and have no negatives. Everything is well kept, it is furnished beautifully, and there is everything you need and more. It has a traditional feel but with all the modern features (AC in almost every room, TV's, Broadband etc) that made our stay comfortable for everyone.

We are missing it already, and if you're looking at this thinking of booking, stop thinking and do it! You'll be in for an amazing stay.

I would highly recommend this villa for any group, family or otherwise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing