We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment. Pity about the outlook.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a relaxing dip in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a relaxing dip in the pool
Al fresco dining on the large terrace. Entrance and hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Enjoy a relaxing dip in the pool
Al fresco dining on the large terrace.
Entrance and hallway
Comfortable lounge with SAT TV,  DVD and Playstation 2
Open plan dining area. Help yourself to books, DVDs and games.
Fully equipped kitchen to make your self catering holiday as comfortable as possible.
Spacious Master Bedroom with en suite
modern en suite
2nd bedroom with balcony
Third bedroom
modern shower room
Well Kept gardens around the apartment
Fun in the pool
Pool area
Footbridge from the Marina  to the Avenida on route to the old town
Enjoy watching the boats in the Marina. Just a 2 min stroll from the apartment
The promenade
Short stroll from the apartment
Enjoy the pool area
Town at night. Choose from the many restaurants
gorgeous Praia D'ana beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
698peter
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment. Pity about the outlook.”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were not blessed with good weather - understandable in October/November. Nice apartment, but overlooks wasteland which seemed to be awaiting a bush fire.
Water-heating system is erratic - cold showers in October/November not to my liking.
A toilet roll holder in the shower/toilet room would be a luxury. For older, less-mobile people, double or treble the time suggested to get from here to there. It is not in the centre of things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Cold breezes on balcony when little sun.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Sorry the place wasn't to your liking, we don't claim to have a spectacular view and we feel that the open land gives us privacy on our terrace. The distances quoted for beach and town are accurate for fully able people, I did point out that you had possibly taken the long route to the beach but you never came back to confirm. When you booked you never mentioned that you had mobility issues etc? I would have happily gone into detail about things.
There is always plenty of hot water, you didn't make it known to me that you were struggling with showers while staying there, the bathrooms have mixer taps and can be tricky to the less technically minded althouth we have never had any problems before. I recall that you couldn't get our tv to work and in the end there wasn't a problem at all.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked.
Rgds
Mark and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234milo
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A well presented 3 bedroom apartment in an ideal location. On arrival we were met at the apt by the local representatives who were friendly and quickly helped us settle in. Situated on the ground floor with only half a dozen steps to the front door we found the apt to be spotlessly clean and duly felt relaxed and ready to make the most of our stay. We subsequently found that the accommodation fully met our expectation. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, plates etc, so eating in was not a problem. We made good use of the well proportioned balcony, sitting in the sunshine for breakfast and again at lunchtime, by which time you were sitting in the shade out of direct sun light (would have been too hot in the sunshine). We managed to make use of the barbeque and was pre-warned of potential smoke issues. Once coals where hot, smoke issues disappeared. With high temperatures during our stay it was nice to benefit from the air conditioning units fitted throughout the apt. These all worked well and quickly brought temperatures inside to comfortable levels. For added security roller shutters are fitted to most doors and windows and these add to a more settled night sleep as it completely shuts off the early morning sunlight. Just across from the apt is the swimming pool area. Plenty of sunbeds surrounding the pools and the larger of the pools was well designed for swimming or wading. A small baby/child pool is also convenient if you have little ones. The apt itself is situated behind the marina and is only a spit of a walk to get to the marina bars and cafes. The nearest beach and town centre, as well as the nearest supermarket, are a little further away but are easily walkable. As for Lagos itself, it's beautiful. Plenty of charm and character with numerous places to explore and eat out. So, if you opted to stay at this apt will not be disappointed,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi, thanks for the very thorough and lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the place.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Hi Paul,Trish and family
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed the place.
Reds
Mark & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment ”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely holiday staying in this apartment. Everything from booking to ending went really smoothly, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is beautiful, really well stocked, and a great place to base a holiday. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean, and had everything that you would need for a great holiday. The beds were really comfortable and the air-conditioning really welcome. The pool area was just lovely and we were always able to get beds and umbrellas. The pool itself was great and again the area was kept immaculately clean. It was only a short walk to the marina, about five minutes, about 10 minutes to the local supermarkets Pingo Doce, and about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the main town centre. The beach was also about 10 to 15 minutes walk, but totally worth it as so beautiful. Nothing negative to say about this place at all and we would thoroughly recommend anyone staying here. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Hi Angela
Thanks ever so much for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed the apartment and Lagos.

Kind Regards

Mark & Catherine xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top of the range apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from Mark & Cath's amazing apartment in Lagos & enjoyed our stay tremendously! It was spotlessly clean & had every modern facility you could possibly want! The air on was a boon as it was 30degrees most days! It was spacious & modern & really comfortable to relax in! The free wifi was great as was the sat TV! It was handy for the local supermarket too & the pool was fabulous , having it to ourselves most of the time!
We enjoyed the five minute stroll to the Marina & the added walk I into town to sample the excellent local restaurants & shops. We will definitely be going again. Five stars & highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, Lagos itself, the weather
Liked least: The flight delay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Hi Kevin
We are so glad you liked the place. So glad you booked it again!

Rgds

Mark & Catherine xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 709
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing