We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful apartment in a beautiful villa”
Entrance to Casa Beachcomber - Charming 9 bedrooms villa, 5 minute's drive from the beach and Lagos.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Casa Beachcomber - Charming 9 bedrooms villa, 5 minute's drive from the beach and Lagos.
Balcony apartment with spacious private and secluded balcony. Perfect for sun bathing and chill out. Bedroom with triple aspect windows and door with fantastic view of surrounding countryside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Entrance to Casa Beachcomber - Charming 9 bedrooms villa, 5 minute's drive from the beach and Lagos.
Balcony apartment with spacious private and secluded balcony. Perfect for sun bathing and chill out.
Bedroom with triple aspect windows and door with fantastic view of surrounding countryside.
Dressing area leading to an airy bedroom with French doors open onto private and secluded balcony.
Comfortable John Lewis king size beds. Door opens onto a large private and secluded balcony.
Well equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, oven, hob, microwave, cookery, toaster, cutlery etc.
Hot tub on sun terrace by the pool and self service pool bar. Perfect for relaxation and chill-out.
Padding and swimming pools, large sun terrace, hot tub and BBQ area surrounded by citrus trees.
Beachcomber swimming pool with large sun terrace surrounded by country landscape.
Stunning view of Beachcomber garden, the pool, hot tub and the sea from the Balcony apartment.
View of the first floor secluded and private Balcony apartment from Beachcomber front garden.
Purpose built poolside BBQ on sun terrace. Perfect for outdoor dinning and chill out.
A view from the Balcony apartment onto Beachcomber garden lawn, Lagos centre and beyond.
Garden path from Beachcomber gate to the villa.
Stunning Casa Beachcomber situated on 2 acres ground, 1.5km from Lagos, Algarve and Meia Pria beach.
Beautiful Beachcomber garden with citrus trees and exotic flowers along garden paths.
Beachcomber lawn
Garden path to Balcony and Orchard apartments
Stunning Beachcomber  villa is only a stroll away from the sun terrace, swimming and paddling pool.
Beachcomber Garden
Tranquil setting of Beachcomber swimming and paddling pools, pool bar, BBQ, sun terrace and hot tub.
Lagos Marina - relaxing setting with many boats anchored. A variety of restaurants, cafe and bars.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
craig p
edinburgh, uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful apartment in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in August 2016 for one week. The apartment itself is bright and spacious for a 1 bedroom apartment. The balcony area is a good size, with great views and is nice to have as an alternative to sitting by the pool. The property was spotlessly clean and also well equipped.

The casa and its grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. The pool is a good size and was never busy, with plenty of loungers and areas in the shade and sun. It's regularly cleaned and the whole area is obviously well looked after.

The beach is about a 15-20 minute walk, likewise the Pingo Doce supermarket, which has everything you'd need. The marina and town itself is maybe 30 minutes' walk. It's downhill on the way there, and a taxi back is only 6 or 7 euro. We had a hire car, and there's plenty of space to park within the grounds.

Overall, a very enjoyable break and would certainly recommend anyone to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: Lack of air con (though we knew when booking that it didn't have air con)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Our guests were delightful. We are very pleased they had a nice holiday in the Algarve and enjoyed staying at Casa Beachcomber Thank you very much for such a positive Review. We look forward to welcoming them again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjyW33
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for an away from it all relaxing holiday, look no further.
The Balcony apartment feels like a tiny country cottage, cosy and welcoming.
The spacious balcony itself is completely private and looks over the pool and the beautiful gardens.
You will be warmly greeted on arrival by Colin who is a star and nothing is too much trouble.
This was our first visit to Casa Beachcomber and it will not be the last!
We're already checking dates for our next "escape to the sun"
Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home from home, made to feel very welcome.
Liked least: Could not fault it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Our guests were regular visitors to Lagos and stayed at Casa Beachcomber for the first time. They are a lovely couple and delighted guests. We are very pleased they enjoyed their stay in the Balcony apartment and had a relaxing holiday in the Algarve. We very much looking forward to welcoming them again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysc82...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional holiday retreat”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I visited the last week in April and first week in May. From the moment we drove through the gates to be met by Colin (who's an absolute treasure and fount of knowledge) we realised that we were somewhere very special indeed. The gardens are delightful, the citrus trees heavy with fruit and there for the picking. Colin is available every day and couldn't be more helpful. The Balcony apartment is small but more than big enough for 2 it has the bonus of a large balcony with wonderful views. It was lovely to sit out there or by the pool, the only noise being birdsong and the occasional microlight heading to the aerodrome. Being the only guests, We had the opportunity to take a look at the other apartments and they are all very individual and all superb. Casa Beachcomber is just a short drive or 20min walk from Lagos, which is really lovely with excellent restaurants and shops. We hired a car but if you're reasonably fit there is plenty to see and do and good local transport links from Lagos to the rest of the Algarve. Can't wait to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this jewel of a place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
We are very pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay at Casa Beachcomber and they had a nice holiday in the Algarve. They were delightful guests. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome them again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katkins_5...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful stay on outskirts of lagos”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We recently stayed in the balcony apartment at casa beachcomber, the views across the gardens towards the sea were wonderful. We were very lucky to be the only guests and enjoyed the absolute peace and quiet, the joy of the balcony apartment is that even if the property is full you still have your own space and privacy. It is a bit of a treck up a steep hill from the marina and a car is probably a good idea, especially if you want to carry groceries. We loved the living room which was light and airy, the kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need and the bedroom had so much natural light flooding through the windows and patio door leading out to the balcony, it was a joy. There is a fridge in the bar area by the pool so you can store cold drinks and there is also a BBQ for guests to use. Colin is a mine of helpful information about the area having lived there for so long and lovingly tends the property on behalf of the owners. We loved casa beachcomber, and we loved Lagos,me shall be back in June and we are looking forward to another week in the balcony apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Wireless was a little slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz678
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property on the outskirts of Lagos”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the balcony apartment of Casa Beachcomber for a couple of days in august. The apartment was quite small, but quirky and well equipped, and we relished having a private balcony overlooking the grounds and pool area. The property itself is quiet and secluded, with beautiful gardens. Colin, the caretaker, an absolute character, was more than welcoming and only too happy to show us around the other apartments (we arrived on turnover day so the previous guests had just moved out).

Although it was a pleasant walk from Beachcomber into Lagos (around 15/20 minutes), I would recommend a car, especially if you're planning on using local supermarkets, as it would be quite a hike back to the villa with a lot of shopping!

The only downside is that there was no air conditioning in the apartment, although during the afternoon the breeze picked up and by evening it was actually quite cool, so this definitely wasn't too much of a problem for us.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return to Casa beachcomber!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing