We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Jacuzzi apartment. Popular for honeymoon couples. Spacious, Jacuzzi bath and private terraces.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi apartment. Popular for honeymoon couples. Spacious, Jacuzzi bath and private terraces.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber. A stunning 9 bedrooms villa with 6 apartments and beautiful gardens. Entrance terrace with comfortable lounge furniture, over looking onto front garden and pool area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Jacuzzi apartment. Popular for honeymoon couples. Spacious, Jacuzzi bath and private terraces.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber. A stunning 9 bedrooms villa with 6 apartments and beautiful gardens.
Entrance terrace with comfortable lounge furniture, over looking onto front garden and pool area.
Large bedroom with private terrace. En suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Popular for honey couple.
Comfortable John Lewis beds with mattresses can be zipped together to form a super king size bed.
Stunning Beachcomber villa on 2 acres beautiful garden, 1 km from Lagos centre and Meia Praia beach.
Beautiful lounge with ornamental fire place, comfortable furniture, Kitchenette and 4 seats dining.
Spacious and airy lounge with ornamental fireplace, comfortable dinning furnitures and sofas.
Spacious bedroom with John Lewis super king size bed, en suite jacuzzi bathroom and private patio.
Airy and spacious lounge  with comfortable 4 seater dining table, sofas and a well equipped kitchen.
Well equipped kitchenette with hob, oven, microwave, fridge freezer, full cutlery and crockery sets.
Large en suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Separate shower cubicle. .
Garden path towards parking area.
A view to the Jacuzzi apartment private terrace to the bedroom.
Orange and Lemon trees in Beachcomber garden.
Beachcomber on private and peaceful setting within walking distance to the beach  and Lagos centre.
Beachcomber swimming pool
Villa and Pool
Beachcomber garden, large lawn, ideal for marquee setting as wedding and birthday party venues.
Take a stroll in this tranquil, beautiful and mature Beachcomber garden on 2 acres gated ground.
View from Parking Area
Winter at Casa Beachcomber
Swimming and paddling pool, hot tub, BBQ and pool bar on sun bathing terrace. Perfect for chillout.
Beachcomber garden with many exotic plants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
William A
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having just returned from a three night stay in the jacuzzi apartment whilst on holiday in the Algarve all I can say is what an enjoyable and relaxing time we had. The location is very good, close enough to town for exploring the local area but also feels secluded and private which makes the atmosphere very relaxing. The apartment itself was huge for two people with a well stocked kitchen, tasteful decor, a great bed and a large bathroom. Great facilities include a large pool, plenty of sun loungers, a hot tub and lots of outside space. In summary I am sure we will return here one day. Colin was extremely obliging and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was as pleasant as possible and I think all things considered the apartment and facilities represent very good value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
This is the first time our guests have stayed at Casa Beachcomber. They have chosen the Jacuzzi apartment. We are very pleased they rated their stay 'fantastic' and considered the apartment and facilites very good value for money. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evan c
Granada, Spain
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay at the Beachcomber. The proximity to sightseeing was great, but a rental car is reccommended. The apartment was very clean, and charming. Although we spent most of our days exploring the beaches, it was comforting to know we had a beautiful pool to go back to. The only downfall to our stay was the temperature of the hot tub. It didn't seem to work as the temperature was always lukewarm. The surrounding area was also beautiful with lovely landscape. The owners were very nice and prompt in their communication. Colin was also very kind and accommodating. Thank you for allowing us to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
We are delighted to know our guests enjoyed their stay at Casa Beachcomber. The comfort of our guests is our top priority. The hot tub temperature control has since been adjusted to suit individual use.

Casa Beachcomber Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little slice of peaceful heaven!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Casa Beachcombers is a tranquil escape of the beaten track but close enough to vibrant Lagos as not to feel isolated. Car rental is recommended for trips to the various beautiful beaches in the area but the Marina (10 mins walk) or Lagos (15-20 mins walk) are nearby enough to walk in the evenings. A taxi back will cost about 5-6 euro's. Casa Beachcomber is one of the places I have felt most home away from home in a long time. The oldyworldy furniture just adds to the charm and I do hope they will not change it! The pool area is amazing, pool is large and clean and plenty of sunbeds and most importantly, sun! To round it up, Casa Beachcomber is the place for a relaxing escape where you can come and go as you like, set in the most beautiful surroundings. Colin is lovely as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area, spacious apartment
Liked least: Beds are slightly hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded without being isolated - just what we wanted
Liked least: A washing machine would have been lovely, though not essential
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChiaraEcc...
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
I nostri ospiti erano una coppia fantastica in Italia. Erano super ospite a Casas Beachcomber.
Siamo molto soddisfatti che avevano una bella vacanza in Algarve ed è piaciuto stare nel nostro appartamento vasca idromassaggio presso la villa. Auguriamo loro una bella estate e non vediamo l'ora molto per loro di tornare e rimanere con noi ancora una volta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing