We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 203
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 237
US$ 229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 152
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 190
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,444)
Filter reviews
3,444 results
Traveller rating
846
1,515
656
276
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
1,515
656
276
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubgolf tripfree buspublic areasbit datedhotel guestsold townhealth clubpool areacentral locationlovely hotelbuffet breakfastenjoyable staycentre of townbars and restaurantsfew minutes walkevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,444 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel nearly completing an extensive refurbishment that has enhanced its intrinsic attractiveness. The beach club is a great facility, the breakfasts are good. The situation, near to the resort centre and marina is excellent.
The only drawback is the number of steps and stairs that are inevitable given it is built on a hillside.
I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone who was able to cope with some steps.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank suefScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear suefScotland
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience after your stay at Tivoli Lagos, we really apreciate your continued preference. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly the weather wasn’t on our side for my short visit attending a wedding but this hotel is in a good location and the bus service to the beach across the pretty marina is helpful, the beach on the same side as hotel a short walk away is lovely with coves and rocks , and little town is pretty and bustling ,we stayed in a room that hadn’t been renovated but was a good size and clean and nice balcony, the pool area is fab and plenty of sun loungers and the indoor pool was a added bonus , bar and reception areas all immaculate and staff very friendly, breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of choices

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah L
We are very glad to read your positive review about Tivoli Lagos. Comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. Should you ever visit this area of the Algarve again, we hope you consider us as your hotel of choice again.
Yours sincerely
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a group of golfers availing of the Tivoli hotel in Lagos for the last number of years. Recently they gave the hotel a face lift . Yes it’s fine but they increased the prices before it’s completion. The view from the hotel room is not what u see in their brochures ( see attached photo taken during our stay.)
What got to me was the room service . €11.50 for 2 slices of bread with a slice of cheese. This is 6.50 for the sandwich and €5 for someone to bring it up to you . I complained to the manager next day and got the usual rehearsed reply ‘ sorry u feel that way ‘ . She also pointed out that it’s written on the menu booklet in the room... yes, on the 1st page .... not the room service page which is page 5 or 6.
All a bit anal .
It’s grand if u are looking for somewhere clean and a roof over ur head but don’t order the room service

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brendanshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brendanshoot
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
As per the toom service, again we apologize for your dissatisfaction, however the information regarding the service rate is clear in the firt page of the room service menu.
We look forward to welcoming you in Lagos or any other hotel of Tivoli hotels & Resorts.
Yours sincerely,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overall the hotel was good. be prepared to walk up and down alot as its situated on a slope. B&B was good. not much happening in the hotel in way of entertainment. Staff were very good. Pool isnt heated so very cold. Gym & health suit arent particularly good. Take a swimming hat if you want to use the indoor pool. Used the daily shuttle to Luna beach resort which is very good. beach is amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pete O
Thank you for your kind review about Tivoli Lagos. It is flattering to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your remarks regarding and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and ensure you will then remember us for all the good reasons.
Yours sincerely,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at noon and at 2:00, we already had a room because we were going on a hiking trip with Backyard Tours. The people at the desk were very accommodating and helpful. While the room was a bit of a hike in of itself to get to, the bellman was very sweet and showed us all around the hotel so we could get our bearings and brought our suitcases to the room (which we wouldn't have found easily on our own). At 3:00, we were picked up by Backyard Tours and spent an amazing afternoon and evening in Lagos. In fact, we stayed in Lagos and at the Hotel Tivoli based on the recommendation from Marli at Backyard Tours. info@backyardtours.pt

This is a 3 year old company started by two Portuguese university students, Marli and Eric. They both speak fluent English among other languages. Upon graduating, their entrepreneurial spirit, interest in tourism and love of Lagos and the Algarve led them to create a unique tour company with amazing personal service. We selected one of their tour options which was hiking, nature and photography. Before booking a hotel, Marli recommended that we stay in Lagos. We were not disappointed as we loved the town and it’s location near Sagres. Since they knew my husband was an avid landscape photographer, they showed us some truly picturesque spots along the south and west coast of the Algarve. Our final photo op was at a beautiful secluded beach, not too far from Sagres, where we had a picnic dinner of Portuguese cheese, bread, wine, tuna fish salad, homemade fig jam made by Eric and a homemade dessert made by Marli. The spot they chose for our picnic and sunset photo ops was stunning.

What made our tour so enjoyable was getting to know Portugal and seeing it through the eyes of this delightful young couple. If you are looking for a truly personal experience, this tour is for you!

We are so happy we stayed in Lagos and at the Hotel Tivoli and found the Algarve, in general, to be the highlight of our stay in Portugal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manhattanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear manhattanmom
It’s a pleasure for us receiving those kind words !
We were glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us .
At Tivoli Lagos, you can always count on a dedicated team to help you with your needs.
Please, let us know if you intend to return to our hotel, and we would be most honored to accompany your reservation closely and take care of all its details.
Yours sincerely,
Miguel Almeida Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews