We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Baia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CathD61
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Apartment and location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 8 nights in June 2015. It is furnished to a very high standard with everything you could ask for included. It is in an ideal location for a relaxing holiday with the lovely Meia Praia beach just across the road. Shaun was very efficient and helpful to deal wtih and I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. We really enjoyed our stay in Vista Baia and hope to return again soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
withef1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday! ”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just got back after a 7 day break in this apartment. Brilliant location, close to the beach, 30 minute walk from the centre or a €7 taxi ride. Lovely apartment with all you need for a safe enjoyable family holiday. The pool is brilliant and very clean. Only down side was no English channels on the Sky TV apart from Sky news. Would have been nice to use at night when the children were in bed or a distraction for the kids. Had a taxi transfer arranged by the owners which really helped. Also had a contact for the apartment in case of any problems. Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great second stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this lovely apartment, the first stay for 1 week, we have just returned from a 2 week stay and have now booked our 3rd visit for another 2 weeks next year! We have 2 small children and the apartment and location is perfect for us. It is modern, very well equipped and has a lovely pool. My father booked the apartment next door with his partner and for most of our stay we had sole use of the pool which was great. The apartment is in a great location with train station / bus stop just across the road, we used both but also hired a vehicle so that we could visit places such as the zoo and Praia De Luz (Both worth a visit)The beautiful Meia Praia beach is also just across the road. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach 7 barbeque
Liked least: Lack of TV channels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Patric...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday at your apartment - it has everything you need and is really modern and comfortable. We particularly appreciated the welcome pack as we arrived at midnight! Pool was fabulous - very clean and a good size. Apartment and pool were cleaned midweek and fresh towels provided - excellent service. Many thanks to Shaun for arranging airport taxis especially as ours was a dawn pickup! Agent visited to ensure all was well and we had a totally brilliant holiday. Buses and trains to Lagos were regular and beach was superb with great watersports. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara I
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was my third holiday in this beautiful apartment and will not be my last. The apartment is well equipped and very stylish. The pool outside the apartment is lovely. The location is just across the road from the beach. The local bus and train are just over the road, although cannot be seen from the apartment. There are also some beautiful walks and restaurants nearby. Hopefully going back next year. A very happy and relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.