We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large party of 19 had superb time in Villa Monte...”

Review of Villa Monte D"oiro

Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room
Room Breakfast and BBQ Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Room
Room
Breakfast and BBQ Terrace
Bar
Wine Cellar
Exterior Night
Room
Pool View Night
Leaving room
Pool Table
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Terrace 2
Gym
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger B
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Large party of 19 had superb time in Villa Monte D'Oiro - Aug 2012”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Recommended thoroughly !!

- Superb pre-stay service and clarification of requirements.
- Local chef service superb
- Facilities and rooms perfect
- Great gym
- Lovely inside and outside dining areas
- Good value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and Hotel spec
Liked least: Cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid F
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best holidays ever!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The villa is absolutely lovely, the pool, gym, table tennis and pool table kept us amused for many happy hours. The garden is delightful and the pool was almost constantly used.
Roberto and his assistant produced a most wonderful celebration dinner and we thoroughly enjoyd the wine tasting with Rui.
A great place to spend time with friends and relatives
A special thank you to Rui and his team for making it so memorable..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaandMal
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW...we were sold on the pics & they still don't do it justice, absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I honestly can't express how truly amazing our stay was in this beautiful villa. The views and sunsets/sunrises were breathtaking. Rui, the owner was very thorough & prompt in all his emails prior to our arrival & was there to greet us with a big warm smile. He & his staff were all very friendly & helpful & he was only a phone call away if we had any questions.

We were a group of friends, with 2 infants & 1 toddler. The villa was very family friendly & spacious enough that we could still socialise into the wee hours without worrying about waking the kids.

The kitcken was fully decked out with lovely crockery & we took full advantage of the buffet table in the outdoor dining area.

The location was brilliant for exploring the Algarve & only a stone's throw away from Lagos.

I would recommend this villa to absolutely everyone, the memories created will last a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open spaces
Liked least: The pool temperature was a bit fresh
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip519
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a great trip”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Monte Doiro was absolutely brilliant. They could not do enough for us. I had a big group and everyone was catered for. The villa was very comfortable for 20 people. It was quiet and private while being close to the town and Marina.

All in all a great choice and we will definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishMM2
Tonbridge
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

I took my yoga group over for a weeks holiday, and can only say that everyone in the group thought it was superb. The Gym was ideal for our practice, the rooms are all done to a high standard, the kitchen is one I would love to have at home, and the lounge areas and terrace are delightful for getting together and relaxing in.
Magda the maid is delightful and Rui was very welcoming and helpful, and always on hand if needed.
The telephone in reception was very useful and well used on our stay for ordering taxi's or for any advice needed.
The only thing I can think of as a possible drawback for anyone, would be the distance from the villa to the town and beach, but car hire is very affordable, and so are taxi's, and the walk down is OK but coming back be prepared to walk uphill.
I would definately be looking to book again next year if I can get the group together.
Thank you Rui for a fantastic villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing