We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, fantastic views, homely and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from livingroom window
Looking up at the house from the beach. We're the white house on the cliff!
And just below: Dona Ana beach
Location of property in relation to surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

244beckym
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, fantastic views, homely and well equiped.”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a lovely home from home. We really loved our stay at Casa Trigoso. Everything you need is provided, it was clean and looked after well. July is a busy time for the nearby beach, but there is always plenty of room and the snack bar on the beach was good. Also no need to worry about parking, there is a perfect shaded parking space behind a sliding metal gate at the apartment. It was very easy to walk into town and we found some great bars and places to eat in town. We got to the fish market in town mid morning and there was plenty of choice. The local spa shop was also very good for provisions. If you want to try other beaches there are a lot more within walking distance (some with a lot of steps!) I would recommend the boat trip from the local beach to see the rocks and caves. Our boatman was very friendly and went into so many little nooks and caves. We ventured out a lot in the car. The dramatic West Coast is very easy to get to and worth a visit, surfers galore all ages, all abilities! Praia de Marinha on the South coast was amazing, and a great place for a good walk with awesome views. Though there was an issue with people parking on both sides of the road, leaving not enough space for two way traffic which caused a lot of problems when people started to leave and others were still coming in, but that may have been a one off! Loved Portugal and loved this apartment with amazing sea views from the bedroom and the living room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja-Kath...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Trigoso is a really nice former fisher house right next to Dona Ana beach, which is my favorite beach in Lagos. The apartment is as charming as it is described in the description. Its interior design is very pretty and the sea view is just lovely. We cooked a lot in the kitchen (there's everything you need, even a dishwasher) and enjoyed our meals on the veranda/balcony.
The owners are very friendly people, that are glad to help if there is any problem.
I would recommend Casa Trigoso to anyone, that likes a quite/calm vacation right next to the beach. You are even in walking distance to the City (10-15 min), where you can enjoy the evenings.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Apartment itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel121...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“THE location”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Best part of it is the location. The beach is fantastic. The owner is friendly and close to our needs. The pictures of the apartment are true to what they show. We really like be there for the week.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billi n
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Dirty, terribly abondoned place. Maybe just worthy the half of that what they request. Nothing is really provided upon arrival. If you want to make a coffee you must first of all run to a supermarket and buy everything. A minimal care for the guests is not given. The Place was dirty, kitchen is just a collection of old overused ikea gadgets. Bath is another dissappointment. Under each carpet you will find restover from all guests before you.
It sounds all nice and good before you arrive there. Watch out!

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezzakick...
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning view, right on the beach”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Perfect for a romantic getaway!

Lovely location right on the doña Ana beach. The view through the lounge and bedroom window are fantastic.

All kitchen appliances are provided including, cooker, hob, toaster, dishwasher, washing machine etc.

Bed is comfy and there is extra blankets also providing.

The wifi is excellent, but no entertainment system - not that you need it with the beautiful setting.

Short walk into lagos and to nearby restaurants.

Some lovely coastal walks also nearby.

Perfect for those wanting a nice self catering break away. The outside dining area is a lovely feature that we particularly enjoyed for breakfast and dinner.

Lagos is a beautiful town and definitely worth a visit.

Owner of villa was very accommodating and full manual of the apartment was provided before we arrived!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.