We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Lagos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at Quinta Bonita for 6 nights and the hotel is wonderful, the room we had was Beliche and at the rear but was spacious and well equipped, Satellite, Sky, DVD and huge shower room, next time I would ask for a room at the front possibly first floor but only for the view and better balcony.

The hotel is run by Chantelle and Fraser, she was away but he kept us advised on where to go eat etc. very helpful. You need a car but best to hire one anyway in the Algarve The hotel does dinner once a week and it's worth having the meal, breakfasts excellent, have the hot one it's only 5 euros extra.

All in all a great hotel and holiday, any downside, well not really it's simply superb as are the grounds, peaceful and tranquil, the only thing that was not quite accurate is the mention of Afternoon tea, it is just a cup of tea and a slice of cake, it would be better if they added a sandwich or scone otherwise the description is not correct, a minor point but the addition of some sandwiches would top it off.

I enjoyed the company of Tigger the cat a real plus for me, very friendly and a great asset.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    21
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
191
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at Quinta Bonita for 4 nights and I have to say that this was one of the nicest places we've stayed at. We were in Bordeira - which was just lovely - huge room - huge bathroom and huge balcony with the evening sun after the sun had disappeared at the pool - attention to detail was staggering. Nothing was too much trouble. Walks recommended (Ricarda even photocopied bus timetables for us to get back!). Restaurants booked. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We booked our trip very last minute and can only say how lucky we were to be able to stay at Quinta Bonita. We have been to the Algarve many times over the years and prefer the Lagos area. From the time of our arrival we felt welcomed and made to feel at home. The rooms are appointed to a very high standard, during our stay we used two different rooms(only due to the fact that this was the best way they could accommodate us for our request & of which we were very happy with). We arrived at lunchtime and were offered cool towels and a fruit drink. We ordered lunch of a platter of cold meat,cheese & pate with bread, beautifully presented and delicious. Fraser and Ricarda were very amiable and helpful - Chantelle was on holiday. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. We stayed in one evening for a meal which again was beautifully presented and very nice. It is very difficult for us to add anything better than what has already been said in previous reviews. Fraser & Chantelle have travelled extensively and it is obvious that from their own experience they have created a wonderful relaxing and comfortable place to stay. For us it was great to stay in a smaller hotel and to have 5 star service. We will definitely return - although the only downside for us was nothing to do with the hotel - whilst there England were beaten by France in the rugby world Cup - oh well c'est la vie!

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room if you want a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makalolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Trip Advisor got it right again! Having checked out the website for somewhere to stay in Western Algarve for 3 nights, Quinta Bonita came top of the list for B & B. It is a very precious place, and Chantelle and Fraser deserve to do very well with this relatively new venture. There are so many small touches that make it so special.... the welcome drink with cold towels, the fresh flowers in the room, the honesty bar, the poolside lunches, the daily changing hot special for breakfast, and ground coffee in the tea/coffee making facility in the room. The rooms are appointed to an incredibly high degree, very comfortable beds with the very best quality linen and they even offer a choice of pillows! but a wee hint! It would be great to have a hook on the back of the bathroom door to hang towels and bathrobes. The gardens are obviously much loved and it shows, so delightful to walk around, and the sound of the small frogs from the pond are never loud enough to disturb Tigger, the resident cat! Quinta Bonita really does feel like you are staying with friends. We will definately try to get back soon.... My only comment in the negative would be the sound of traffic from the road below the villa which I found quite intrusive on our first afternoon, but by the third day, I was so relaxed, I did not really notice it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is a brilliant place to stay. Sometimes, you read reviews and can't quite believe that it's all that good. This really is.

The welcome from Chantelle, Fraser and their team is attentive but relaxed. They have plenty of suggestions of what to do in the area and are extremely helpful in helping you sort stuff. There is also their lovely pool and beautiful gardens and it's very easy to spend a whole day without leaving the property! The food is very good too.

The location requires a car really (unless you want to spend a lot of money on taxis) but no place is particularly far away and it's about 9 Euros one way to get into town. The property is quite near the main road so occasionally you do hear a bit of traffic but nothing persistent or too distracting.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying a bit more in order to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
15.6 km away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
3.3 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#16 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
4.2 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
22.2 km away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
29.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel

Property: Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Address: Matos Morenos | Quatro Estradas, Lagos 8600-115, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,883 - ₹ 15,148
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Bonita is perched high on the hillside with beautiful views of Lagos and Luz bays. Lovingly and recently restored Quinta Bonita seamlessly combines traditional charm with modern luxury and five star service. You have a choice of 8 spacious suites plus one 2 bedroom cottage, each with private balcony or terrace, and fully equipped with 100% Egyptian cotton linen, air-conditioning, mini-bar, satellite TV, safe, fluffy bathrobes and organic toiletries. Find your own quiet spot in the spectacular and mature gardens or enjoy a relaxing lunch by the heated pool. Perfectly located, the Algarve's beautiful beaches, historic towns and wonderful golf courses are just minutes away. All rates are per room per night and include full buffet breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Check our website for prices and special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing