We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
740
661
208
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
661
208
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar dark corridors kids club all inclusive package a la carte restaurant modern hotel minute walk meia praia beach junior suite aqua aerobics sea view breakfast buffet is turkish bath large swimming pool toasties meal times old town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Negative:

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. On the first night, we asked for a bottle of white wine, all thé white wine was sold out. The same with thé bottles of red wine. For a big hotel, i think it was really stranged that they hadn't any bottles of red or white wine.
The rooms are okay but nothing special.
Dining room is really loud (thé atmosphere is bad) when a lot of People are having diner on the same time.

Positive:

The swimming pool is really Nice! Staff from thé reception are friendly. The bar is Nice and thé price for thé drinks are worth their money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DecockL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service didn't meet your expectations.
This critical feedback will be used in training our staff.
Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon in one of 30 Vila Gale Hotels
Regards
Rui Viegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Enjoying the location and view of this hotel in a beautiful town and country but sure would be nice if management wouldn’t allow guests to hang their ratty blanket on the railing ! This is not my italian granny’s balcony ! Been hanging there since yesterday when we arrived. And I don’t enjoy sitting on my balcony looking at it when the view should be nothing but spectacular!
Staff and breakfast lovely. Room spacious but bath tub stained :(
Beach across street lovely too!
Easy access to town and all the sites.
Will save my complete review until check out.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank sunflower1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
Thank you for your comments
We took note of your comments and passed the information to the team
If you have any concerns please fell free to contacte me in the reception

Regards
Rui Viegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 day vacation. Myself , wife and 2 small boys. We had a very enjoyable break.
The hotels location we really enjoyed. Great views, a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach and a 15 min stroll to the marina.
Check in was simple and our room 2121 a junior suite was perfect. Great size, comfy bed and great WiFi.
The pool was a great but we spent most our time in the kids pool area. Our boys loved it. Enclosed, so safe and a water slide which they loved.
Breakfast was perfect, ample choice as was dinner.
Would definitely recommend and will return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank hoggy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in VG Lagos

Sincerely,
Rui Viegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Just back from vila gale Lagos after 7 great days this hotel is one of the best hotel I have being for a long time
Foods brilliant room was very good staff very helpful and friendly
All of the facilities was brilliant
My wife had a great time we will be back again
Thanks vila gale Lagos

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinoT2677BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Regards
Rui Viegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Vila Gale Lagos, hotel facilities were superb, location excellent not far from the town taxi cost €5, there is a bus stop nearby and train tuk tuk. Hotel located 5 mintues walk to the beach. The entertaiment for the children and adults was the highlight of everything. Their slogan is" we are always close to you" indeed they were. We were on half board basis, the olny thing is their dinner was reputation , no food fusion and the dessert section was not that good, But i loved and enjoyed my stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank htndlovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel.
We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future in VG Lagos
Regards
Rui Viegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews