We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
214
24
12
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
24
12
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avocado toast hammock on the balcony soaking tub gorgeous boutique hotel organic produce highly recommended if you want welcome drink old town main building room rate rooms are beautiful included breakfast hotel grounds relaxing stay location is great open plan reception staff are
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

This hotel was pretty perfect in every way. Wanted to find a good home base to explore the Algarve. Lagos is a charming town and easy location for day trips and hiking from beach to beach.

On top of that, Casa Mae is a dreamy little oasis. The room was perfect - enormous soaking tub, balcony with chairs and a hammock, beautiful views of the courtyard. The hotel has a delicious restaurant with simple options for all meals and a delicious, interesting, wine selection. Everything is perfectly designed. And, finally, staff was wonderfully friendly, accommodating, and gave great advice. Don't miss out on this place!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BogFactor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Casa Mae was just the loveliest. We were amazed by the amount of thought and detail that went into this perfect little hotel. They are intentional about everything from the restaurant and food, spa and garden to the perfect rooms and terraces. I mentioned that my husband and I were coming there to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, and they really made us feel so special with a bottle of wine in our room when we arrived, as well as treating us to a spa circuit to celebrate. I can't thank them enough.
Tiago at the pool bar (and restaurant) made our stay so welcome every day. He was so great and went above and beyond with any of our requests. We loved every aspect of this dreamy little hotel and will think about it until we return again one day.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank med0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

Truly an oasis. Beautifully designed property. We stayed in the Oeste room which was large and had a soaking tub along with a semi private patio and outdoor shower. A large vegetable garden is the center of their cuisine. The restaurant ORTA was very good and fairly priced. A lovely pool that is surrounded on one side by the old wall of the city. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Lagos is very touristy and it was nice to come back each night to Casa Mae which is within walking distance to most of the town and many wonderful restaurants. It is worthy of the 5 stars.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

We booked this last minute, and thank goodness it was available. Upon arrival Rodrigo greeted us with a warm welcome and offered us a round of complimentary wine (fantastic wine, btw. So good we had to scan the web to order it while back home because it was so memorable) while he told us about the hotel amenities and attractions nearby. Rodrigo, along with his fellow staff, really did answer all of our possible questions with ease. The hotel overall is beautiful— the rooms are quaint, clean, and very boutique-like. It truly does carry a natural feng shui that makes it so hard to say goodbye. The cafe at the first floor is delicious and serves fresh homegrown kale from the hotel garden, I thought that was so special, and the staff seems very proud of it. The gift shop which is situated next to the cafe has unique buys — minimalistic jewelry, and home good items that I just couldn’t resist to purchase as a keepsake from my stay at Casa Mae. Everything for the most part is walking distance, and what a beautiful walk it is while at Lagos. I look forward to my next stay at Casa Mae, hopefully it is sooner than later ;)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelbabe1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Casa Mae is a really cool, chic hotel. The rooms are bright and modern. We stayed in a cabana and would highly recommend it. The hotel is a little bigger than it looks on the website. The pool isn't huge but there are lots of beaches in or near Lagos. The restaurant is nice and the boutique sells lovely pottery. Other reviews have complained that it's hard to park the car but we followed the hotel's instructions and didn't have a problem at all. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the car park, so don't worry about this - and the staff will carry your bags from the car to the hotel for you. Overall we were very pleased with it. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to return one day soon!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teamcharlie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews