We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Trip in a Vintage Camper”
other traveller has booked this property
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Stunning Classic VW T2 Camper , on the beach Portugal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Stunning Classic VW T2 Camper , on the beach Portugal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Anna H
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip in a Vintage Camper”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had an amazing trip travelling around the Algarve in a 1970’s VW called Saffron. I was new to camping so wasn’t sure what to expect but was instantly put at ease when I met Claire and Loyd - the owners of Siesta Campers. They gave me a thorough explanation on how to drive the vintage van and tips on the best places to stay in the Algarve. From booking to drop off the experience was seamless, nice touches like a camper log detailing the adventures of other travellers in Saffron and well equipped kitchen with colour coordinated mugs and plates. The beds were really comfortable and the camper was fully equipped with everything you could need. Siesta Campers are a genuinely lovely family run business and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough, I can’t wait to return in the summer to hire another camper with my sister, it's by far the best way to experience the Algarve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks Anna. Your feedback is important to us . We look forward to seeing you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot O
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service from before the trip and through out.”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't recommend dealing with nicer people and outstanding vans.
We rented one of the t5 vans. It has the full works, pop top roof with bed upstairs, rock'n'roll bed down stairs, fridge, two chairs for sitting outside, table, leisure battery for "wild" camping, double swivel passenger seat.
The list of specs in the van could go on and on!
We didn't need to stay in a camp-site for the week.
Genuinely really decent people to deal with and obviously passionate about what they do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thanks Dermot for your positive response. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave this feedback and we're glad you had a great time in one of our vans. We hope to see you again one day .Kind Regards from Team Siesta..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja S
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwladys d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Bonjour Gwladys. Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de raconter votre aventure. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayiez passé un excellent séjour avec Apple! Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt avec l'un de nos fidèles compagnons! Bonne route!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmdumas99
Orleans, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing