We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faro biker Rally.”
Review of Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed here for a full week, check in was easy as i had printed the conformation and the price off at home we payed £545 for a double room only breakfast was 7 euro extra per person per day.We tried it once ,breads, cereal , croissant very well done, cheese ,ham, jam marmalade and fruit to squeeze your own orange juice on a juicer. There was tea and coffee and a hot water jug but the water was only warm never hot.I do not rate the breakfast at all it's cheaper to eat out.The room was very clean and was cleaned everyday with fresh towels etc.there was only one chair to sit on so had to use the bed when we were both up and about. Two tea bags per day provided one black the other Chamomile kettle and fresh water provided but no coffee or milk they don't provide it.There is a lift to all floors,it can be noisy but only from other guests in the corridors that's not the staffs fault. The staff are friendly and the reception is clean and bright.Our room had no balcony or view we looked on to buildings,air con did work very well. Toiletries provided daily and clean towels, we did enjoy our stay but would go somewhere else next time just to compare facilities and get a balcony for somewhere to sit other than the bed, It was a pleasant stay all in all.

Room Tip: the 4th floor has no view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel on Friday 21 of July. The hotel charged us USD$150 per night for a functional and basic double bedroom (price didn't include breakfast at all). The hotel is very noisy, we could hear people talking in the stairs and corridors during the night. The worst happened when at 1:00am somebody when to our room from the connecting room from the room next to us. Husband and I were sleeping but it seems the guy used our toilet, when I saw a light and man in the joining door I was freak out as I thought it was burglar or somebody who want to take our 3yrs old daughter. I called reception the apologize and they lock the door. We were very unhappy and we couldn't sleep after that. I don't trust the security in that hotel at all. Also, I requested a glass of milk and they asked me €7 if it was through the room service. So I went to the reception and I got for free. The only positive thing about the hotel is the location, it's very central.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, the staff are so friendly and accommodating! The rooms were clean and set well. There was toiletries provided, and has an amazing balcony. Close to town and great place to be based. Breakfast was amazing and lots of different options. Has an espresso machine to make your own. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night so we could explore Faros Old Town. Cafes, restaurants and nice shops all around. Hotel itself is basic but good value for money. Spotlessly clean, friendly lady at reception. Young employees appear a little lost as to whats going on but that did not impact our stay. Would recommend if looking for nice bed, clean room and close to all the old town has to offer

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ashmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

If everything was like the first impression hotel would be on the list of my favourites. Apart from a clean and very modern lobby and nice looking girl behind the front desk, most of the things turn to be horrible. After check-in, when we entered room 402, we realized that the toilet is almost impossible to use because it was situated in beetween shower cabin on one side and sink on the other. I simply cannot understand how this room was legally approved, because this doesn't meet any known standard. We complained asking for another room but nothing happened. Not only that we couldn't properly use toilet ( thanks to our friends that had a room on the same flor we avoided usage of common hotel toilets or pubic ones) but it also showed that every shower creates a smaller flood - draining system had problems as well. Second day our card key suddenly stopped working and it took me 20 minutes and three wisits of the reception to have it running g again. Of course with the comments of the receptionist - "you did something wrong for sure". Shortly - poore service and a place to erase from the list of decent ones.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank nik-tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#1 of 28 in Faro
1,067 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
472 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
9.4 km away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Hotel

Address: Rua de Portugal 17, Faro 8000-281, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Santa Maria Faro)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range: ₹ 3,509 - ₹ 9,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 20 meters from Rua Santo Antonio and 200 meters from the Faro Marina and the Jardim Manuel Bivar, the STAY HOTEL Faro has a terrace, a bar and free Wi-Fi throughout the premises. The rooms of STAY HOTEL Faro have simple furniture, tile floors, and other typical regional elements to make you feel welcome. Some rooms have a bathtub in the bathroom. The STAY HOTEL Faro offers you a buffet breakfast with a wide range of sweet and savoury dishes. The STAY HOTEL has facilities including a tourism desk and a ticket service at your disposal to help make your stay special and unique. Our dedicated staff will provide you with any information you need. The historic city centre and cathedral are a pleasant 5-minute walk from the STAY HOTEL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing