We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
81
204
130
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
204
130
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndouble roomsqueeze your own orange juicecontinental buffetsmall balconyrestaurants and cafescentral locationnice sizecomfortable bedthe busfree wifistayed two nightsbasic hotellocation is greatvisit farocouple of nightsclean towels
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel on Friday 21 of July. The hotel charged us USD$150 per night for a functional and basic double bedroom (price didn't include breakfast at all). The hotel is very noisy, we could hear people talking in the stairs and corridors during the night. The worst happened when at 1:00am somebody when to our room from the connecting room from the room next to us. Husband and I were sleeping but it seems the guy used our toilet, when I saw a light and man in the joining door I was freak out as I thought it was burglar or somebody who want to take our 3yrs old daughter. I called reception the apologize and they lock the door. We were very unhappy and we couldn't sleep after that. I don't trust the security in that hotel at all. Also, I requested a glass of milk and they asked me €7 if it was through the room service. So I went to the reception and I got for free. The only positive thing about the hotel is the location, it's very central.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, the staff are so friendly and accommodating! The rooms were clean and set well. There was toiletries provided, and has an amazing balcony. Close to town and great place to be based. Breakfast was amazing and lots of different options. Has an espresso machine to make your own. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night so we could explore Faros Old Town. Cafes, restaurants and nice shops all around. Hotel itself is basic but good value for money. Spotlessly clean, friendly lady at reception. Young employees appear a little lost as to whats going on but that did not impact our stay. Would recommend if looking for nice bed, clean room and close to all the old town has to offer

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ashmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

If everything was like the first impression hotel would be on the list of my favourites. Apart from a clean and very modern lobby and nice looking girl behind the front desk, most of the things turn to be horrible. After check-in, when we entered room 402, we realized that the toilet is almost impossible to use because it was situated in beetween shower cabin on one side and sink on the other. I simply cannot understand how this room was legally approved, because this doesn't meet any known standard. We complained asking for another room but nothing happened. Not only that we couldn't properly use toilet ( thanks to our friends that had a room on the same flor we avoided usage of common hotel toilets or pubic ones) but it also showed that every shower creates a smaller flood - draining system had problems as well. Second day our card key suddenly stopped working and it took me 20 minutes and three wisits of the reception to have it running g again. Of course with the comments of the receptionist - "you did something wrong for sure". Shortly - poore service and a place to erase from the list of decent ones.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank nik-tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed here for a city break in February. Lovely hotel, clean and in good repair, staff friendly and helpful. Nice size of room with lots of wardrobe space. Really near to the old town. Would stay here again

Stayed: February 2017
Thank eve252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews