We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
81
204
130
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
204
130
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndouble roomsqueeze your own orange juicecontinental buffetsmall balconyrestaurants and cafescentral locationnice sizecomfortable bedthe busfree wifistayed two nightsbasic hotellocation is greatvisit farocouple of nightsclean towels
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The hotel is in a good location and has a 24-hour reception. The room was large but looked a bit worn with mould stains on the ceiling and watermarks in the bathroom, but the bed linen was clean and the mattress firm and extremely comfortable. The hotel has all the amenities you need but is not particularly clean or fancy, purely functional. Good for a couple of nights exploring the city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya_in_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend in April 2017.

One of the few hotels which offer reasonably price room, Stay Hotel is just outside of the centre of the Shopping District, and within walking distance (about 10 minutes) to Old Town. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars near by.

The room we had faced the street and there was, naturally, some noise in the night due to the proximity of town and bars. The size of the room was adequate, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom clean and functional.

This is a great hotel to stay in if you just want a short break in Faro. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from street will have less noise
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable stay, central to the city centre and 15mins from the airport. The room was quite hot, the aircon wasn't working but we didn't ask for it to be sorted as it was fine with the window open! Clean towels and bedding daily, friendly helpful staff 24hrs. Ideal for a short stay maybe 2-3 nights, nothing special but perfectly adequate.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Devonholiday100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for price what we get from Bookings.com. I would like to give to hotel 4 points, but i give 5 because of the lovely attitude. And it is modernized and in a very good place, in a way to pirt You have greatest streets of old town and shops, restaurants!
And main thing - bed was in room fantastic! Bath was great and tv we didnt use, because when You are in lovely Faro, last thing is to watch tv :)
Faro in general is very safe place, and in hotel i was feeling like at home :)
Recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute as we got a cheap deal and it was lovely. This is a 3* hotel and it's lovely. Our room was on the corner and it was an odd shape but perfect for our needs. It had a big bed, wardrobe and tea/coffee facilities ect. It has fantastic WiFi, we've been playing music from it perfectly in the evenings. We got a taxi here on the first day and it cost €11 from the airport!! Bargain when split between two. It's literally seconds from great restaurants and bars. You can get to the marina in minutes and there's a very small supermarket around the corner. We couldn't be happier with our stay :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank lucyyylouuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews