We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
78
27
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
27
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace one night the bus pleasant place staff was very friendly and helpful hour reception excellent location enjoyed my stay old town sangria volunteers station airport marina sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Rooms and washing facilities kept very clean. Great atmosphere with helpful staff. Reception manned 24/7. Great location. Lots of info on the local area in reception.
More of a youth hostel and maybe not the biggest place for a rave up, but they have an awesome roof terrace so if that's your thing...
Only real downside is that the wifi doesn't extend out to the back garden or the roof terrace... how about a repeater, guys?
Otherwise, amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The hostel was very nice and the location was excellent, staff were all very friendly and helpful. While the showers were not so clean, overall it was a great experience. As regards security, we all felt very safe, and our belongings also.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This was actually an interesting experience. This was not our first choice but the hotels we wanted were fully booked and the other ones too expensive. I took a chance when booking this hostel. We are not young adults so as you might image we were probably the oldest people in that place. Great thing though is that we did not feel at all out of place and this is mainly due to the great service and friendly staff. They are very young but very professional. We arrived at midnight and they were waiting for us. The Hostel is extremely well located. Though near bars, etc. it is far enough so you get a good night sleep. We were not bothered whatsoever by the other customers. Do not expect a fancy breakfast. You have toasts, coffee and fruits. That is all but I did not expect more from a Hostel. Overall a good experience. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLTMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Hostel 33 was the best hostel I stayed the whole time I was in Portugal. The good nature and positivity of the managers and staff really made the hostel stand out from the rest. The family-like atmosphere was very relaxing, warm and the communal areas were always inviting and pleasant. The bathrooms, bedrooms and communal areas were always clean, supplied and in good working order. The dinners were always delicious (and there was a lot of it !!) and served on the rooftop terrace. The roof terrace was available for just relaxing as well. The location was conveniently located from the train and bus station and getting to various sites and beaches in Faro. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this hostel to ALL going to Faro!!!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at hostel 33! It's a nice size so there are always people to talk to without being too loud and feeling overly busy. The staff are really friendly and the dinners available to guests are amazing. The rooms are really nice and clean, along with the rest of the hostel overall which even has pretty Portuguese tiles inside! There is a kitchen were you can also cook dinner and a lovely roof terrace where you can sit and watch the sunset and look out over Ria Formosa natural park. The location is right next to the train station and right in the city centre of Faro. It is close to lots of nice bars and restaraunts and the shopping area. Also close is the marina and the old city walls where you can see some history. The ferry port is about a ten minute walk away, and here you can get a ferry to Ilha Deserta, Faro Island, Ilha de Farol and Ilha de Culatra.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank WanderingBean318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews