We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$98
Hotels.com$98
Tripadvisor$98
ZenHotels.com
Priceline$101
Travelocity$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
145
235
127
46
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
235
127
46
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station minute walk large bathroom central faro convenient location friendly hotel hotel is situated twin room restaurants and bars algarve balcony marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

central to old town attractions, clean with helpful staff

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BathNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelSolAlgarve, Owner at Hotel Sol Algarve by Kavia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you found the hotel comfortable. We are making more improvements and hope you will be able to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

cosy, supernice owners, in the beautiful old town of faro. recommended!

Room tip: i am not sure, had a room to street, was ok.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielgustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011. Although this hotel is in close proximity to the center of Faro and the old town, it's not hugely comfortable. The bathroom in our room was very dated and the shower poor, although a hair dryer was provided.

As a hotel, it does the job, but it's more budget than luxury, although it is very clean. It has a small restaurant/bar off the side of it but we did not eat there, and it seemed to close quite early. The breakfast is average (continental) and you have to ask for things like toast. The staff are quite friendly and knowledgeable about the tourist destinations although having cancelled our reservation in favour of a new booking (which we had to do for visa reasons) I got quite a rude email from management. We stayed because it's listed as the number 2 hotel in Faro but it's not the best I've been to.

It is located about a €15 trip from the airport but a 2 minute walk from the bus station.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murdershewroteuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed for one night as a family with two small children and would highly recommend. We had a room on to the internal courtyard which was great for us and the children to come in and out of the room. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and got our room ready early. The bedroom had bunk beds and twin beds with a bathroom that was large, the hotel was clean and well looked after. 10 mins in taxi to the airport for 10 euros.

Room tip: Room 49 onto the courtyard was perfect for families with young kids
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowClydesdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Staying in Amercao de Pera up the coast, but with the times of the flights from/to Glasgow, this was ideal as a place to stay/leave from. Literally 5mins from the Bus Station which we used to get the bus to Amercao, and a 10/15min taxi drive from airport (though watch the drivers, try and charge you 15/20 Euro for 10/12 Euro Trip). Also a 10 minute walk from central Faro, which is a nice place to look around for a day or two. Rooms were small and basic, but clean and with all necessary amenities. Breakfast good too, and nice wee courtyard to sit in. Recommended for the price and for the convenience.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Your_man_Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews