We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most relaxed”
Review of Monaco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monaco Hotel
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Faro
belfast
1 review
“most relaxed”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We always go to Europe on Hols mainly Italy. We hadnt been to Portugal in 18 years. This was our 1st time in Faro and we both absolutely enjoyed it. grrt Hotel..Good Breakfast...peaceful pool..exxcellent staff..relaxing and laid back reminds me of the irish and we found a fantastic seafood restaurant Fortuna weel def be back here...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vesper054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    105
    71
    46
    27
See reviews for
36
135
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed here for one night as we flew in to Faro late on a Sunday evening, to late to pick up our hire car and travel onward.
A taxi from the airport took 5 minutes and cost 5 euros, we were in our room within 45 minutes from landing.

There's not to much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but the receptionist recommended a restaurant ( Antonios ) which took us about a 20 min. stroll, it was very reasonably priced and served very good food, we passed one or two bars on the way.

Next morning I asked reception to call a taxi for us, we wanted to go back to the airport to pick up our rental vehicle, the lady at the desk was very helpful and organised the hotel shuttle bus to take us, at no charge, even though it meant going out of it's way. I think it only normally takes guests into Faro town, this was much appreciated.

This hotel is good value for a short stay and I would have no qualms about staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGDSEDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool,UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

A short walk from Montenegro & it s shops &restaurants.Courtesy bus to Marina &beach.Close to Airport. Nice breakfast ,albeit limited in choice.Rooms serviced daily to a high standard.Pleasant & efficient staff.@ front desk,bar &breakfast room.Limited evening meal options but plenty of options close to Hotel.Rooms are adequately sized. I slept really well with no outside disturbances.Would have no hesitation in recommending the Monaco as a base for exploring the surrounding area as it is excellent value for the price.Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank Etoliverpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed at the Monaco for a short 3 night break at the end of March/beginning of April. The hotel is clean and very well maintained; the rooms spacious and cleaned to a very good standard. Breakfast, although limited, was perfectly adequate and extremely good value for money, as was the hotel generallly. The staff were helpful; the area around Montenegro delightful. It was a pefect place to stay for a couple of days and if we were to return to Faro I woulld be happy to stay at the Monaco again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank NS-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radomsko, Polska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Hotel Monaco went above and beyond what we were expecting. We read the reviews on here and thought we would take a chance as we were on a budget. The hotel was impeccably clean though, with new feeling linen, fresh looking interior and decor to match. The room was really nice, and big, with a balcony (you must ask for a balcony room), and there is buffet breakfast every morning which is actually very good!! There is fresh fruit, cereals, milk, nesquik, tea, coffee, scrambled eggs, fresh rolls, ham, cheese, sausages, yoghurts and juice. A great way to start the day!! We had no problem with noises, and the cleaners were very trustworthy and did very good jobs on the room daily. The staff were all helpful and very kind. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,571 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
952 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
1.4 km away
Hotel 3K Faro Aeroporto
2.2 km away
Hotel Alnacir
Hotel Alnacir
#12 of 28 in Faro
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Hotel

Property: Monaco Hotel
Address: Rua Joao Baptista Severino | Urb. Monte da Ria, Montenegro, Faro 8005-237, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,246 - ₹ 11,232
Hotel Class:3 star — Monaco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monaco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing