We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Villa!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Avos

relax.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax.....
The most refreshing villa in the area! Paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
relax.....
The most refreshing villa in the area!
Paradise
very clean villa!
Back terrace
Outdoor terrace
Eat in kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome entrance
Entrance hall
Hallway
Master bedroom
BBQ area
another view of bedroom!
Kids bedroom
twin beds
Bathroom
Upstairs loft
read, watch tv or just relax
Upstairs bedroom
SO PRIVATE!
Front of villa
Private gate encloses the villa just for you!
land with olive, fig and almond trees
the ideal dream land
beautiful pool
Backyard patio for your dinner with a view!
Laundry room and also storage for your bikes....
The perfect spot for star guzzling...
View from veranda...
Enjoy! you will be welcomed with a bottle of wine and fresh fruit of the season...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sopphia75
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Villa!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Nestled in the valley of Serro de Sao Miguel, is this cozy, quaint, newly updated very clean villa. Well equipped with plenty of towels, clean sheets, and everything that you might need in a kitchen. Outdoor patio with a great built in BBQ and plenty of private open space for relaxation. Awesome pool with an outdoor shower! The Villa is safely gated and child proof near the pool. The roof deck is amazing at night for stargazing.
MUST take a drive up to the top of Serro de Sao Miguel for a spectacular view of the Atlantic ocean embracing the Mediterranean Sea.
A 5 minute drive towards Moncarapacho where you can get the highway to the beaches!
It was an overall EXCELLENT and PLEASANT :) I HIGHLY recommend the Casa dos Avos when visiting Algarve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaninness, and quiet mountain surroundings.
Liked least: A few rainny days!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2012
This villa is cared by a couple,the husband constructed the villa and maintains it, the wife takes charge of the cleaniness and receiving the guests. I do everything possible for the guests to have the time of their lifes in my villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2012
I love reviews like this, it is my pleasure to ensure that the guests have everything need for a good gateway. Having a fantastic accommodation is my goal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2011
THANK YOU
i TRY VERY HARD TO HAVE EVERYTHING NEEDED FOR A GOOD VACATION, SINCE IT IS MY VACATION SPOT ALSO.
AGAIN, THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME MY FIRST....REVIEW....
MARIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jutta K
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
So sorry for the inconvenience but as soon I noticed that the house was doubled booked I advised you and the apartment that I was offering had one bedroom and a sofa bed in living room and it was right on the beach. So sorry I was just trying to accommodate after my mistake, first and last time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAIGNIER...
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you! Casa dos Avos loves reviews like yours!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing