We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
104
145
33
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
145
33
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool cold breakfast close to the airport level crossing ana paula nights' stay railway line main road purpose built late flight regular bus service nice breakfast rooms are small short stay sun loungers air conditioning hire car
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Nice quiet hotel within easy reach of town, shopping centre , airport and beach. FYI all you need is a bus pass for a number 16.Rooms good with very comfy beds. Excellent air con. TV with many English channels including BBC.Staff on reception are excellent- they are friendly, courteous and professional. 5Star staff

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis f, Assistant Manager at Hotel Ibis Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to read your kind comments. Me and my team are extremely happy to read that you had a great experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future

Best Regards
Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This is the second time i have stayed here overnight. Very comfortable, clean hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast starts early so great if catching an early flight as very close to airport. Good selection of continental breakfast. It’s a bit out of town but a quick car journey. Lovely pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank siobhanw386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis f, Assistant Manager at Hotel Ibis Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments regarding to your stay in Hotel Faro. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We had a good stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient, good hotel. Classic Ibis quality. Helpful friendly staff. Nice outdoor patio for breakfast. Simple safe parking. Well located for any part of the Faro area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrdmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis f, Assistant Manager at Hotel Ibis Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and for you feedback.

We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel

Best Regards

Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

love it here! basic not many frills type of hotel. has everything you need. walking distance into Faro & on main bus route and has car parking! Bonus is the pool - lovely spot to sit out! Breakfast is good value too

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank italianlire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis f, Assistant Manager at Hotel Ibis Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and great feedback. We hope to welcome you again in a near future

Best regards
Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We spent one night after a late flight arrival. The airport hotel was clean, modern, had air conditioning which could be manually adjusted and had 3 settings, had 2 bath sheet size towels which was a nice surprise but no hand or face towels. A shower and soap gel dispenser were attached to the bathroom wall. The shower was hot and powerful. The free wifi was fine. No password needed. The view is of the parking lot. The only downside was the small size of the rooms and a double bed which was not big enough for 2 large adults. Fortunately I am a small adult but even still kept knocking elbows with my husband in the small bed. I guess we are used to queen or king sized hotel beds these days. For a single traveller the room would be fine.

Breakfast was worth the €5 euro per person extra charge with fresh oranges for juice, fresh croissants, fresh bread and rolls, cheeses, hot drinks machine, fresh fruit etc

The pool and sun loungers were bonuses! We paid just over €300 for 3 rooms, a bit expensive.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank familyphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis f, Assistant Manager at Hotel Ibis Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel: We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that overall it as a great experience.
We do apologize for the fact that our beds did not met your expectations.
We also apologize for the fact that you thought the price was too high, unfortunately during your stay it was a high season in the Algarve.

We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel

Best regards

Catarina Salvação - Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews