We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience in every category”
Review of l'Osteria

l'Osteria
Ranked #5 of 407 Restaurants in Faro
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Atmosphere 5/5
Service 5/5
Food 5/5
Value 5/5
We spend two evenings here during our stay and tried the gnocchi, risotto, veal, pizza, and tiramisu. Everything was beautifully prepared and tasted delicous.
Total cost of EUR 50 for one starter, two mains, glass of wine, coke, water and one dessert.
Best place by far in Faro!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nikita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, great service. We started with the bruschetta which was fresh and tasty. For lunch I had the cheese pene and my husband had the duck lasagna both were very flavorful, rich and perfectly cooked.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with good Italian food. There is no children menu but my 2 year old loved the pizza and pasta carbonara. He was given toys to play with while we waited and his special fork and plate. There is a changing table with bells to distract the kids. Service was very good. Would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Julersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service , gnocchi and lasagna were great. Staff is very nice and friendly. One of the best tiramisu that I ate.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I'm a huge fan of great, fresh seafood and this place didn't disappoint! The squid seafood starter comes with cold cuts of finely-sliced cooked squid, capers and anchovies. Oh my days! It was delicious, presented magnificently and the staff were fab.

My boyfriend had a quattro formaggio pizza which was tasty, lovely rose wine, and I had the mushroom risotto. All delicious, but the squid starter wa sthe highlight.

Nice decor too.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cathmataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed l'Osteria also viewed

 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to l'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing